Home News AS I LAY DYING | release new single Roots Below + share details for deluxe edition of Shaped By Fire

AS I LAY DYING | release new single Roots Below + share details for deluxe edition of Shaped By Fire

5 min read
Comments Off on AS I LAY DYING | release new single Roots Below + share details for deluxe edition of Shaped By Fire

San Diego quartet As I Lay Dying have released a video visualizer for their new single Roots Below. Staying true to the sound they are known for, the track is the first single initially written during the Shaped By Fire writing sessions.

Watch the visualizer below.

Phil Sgrosso states, 
Roots Below was a track I initially wrote for the Shaped By Fire album, but at the time we collectively felt it needed more time and attention to develop it to its fullest potential.

We were finally able to piece it all together along with some other material taken from the Shaped By Fire touring cycle, bundling it all into a deluxe version of the album.

Apart from the studio versions of Roots Below and Destruction or Strength, there will be an assortment of live songs captured on tour from 2019 in Europe, several ballad/electronic re-interpretations, a studio version of an instrumental track we wrote exclusively for the live show, an instrumental version of the entire album, as well as some other transitional pieces from our set that we wanted to share as part of this release.

This has been a very productive first step towards getting back into the creative zone and beginning to focus on new material for next year.”

Today, the band also shares details for the deluxe edition of Shaped By Fire which is scheduled for later this year. Stay tuned for more information.

Below is the Shaped By Fire Deluxe Edition tracklist:

  1. Re-Separation (instrumental)
  2. Roots Below
  3. Destruction or Strength
  4. My Own Grave (re-interpretation)
  5. Redefined (re-interpretation)
  6. Pre-Shaped by Fire (live intro)
  7. Euphony From Ashes (live outro)
  8. Blinded (Live from Munich)
  9. My Own Grave (Live From Munich)
  10. Burn To Emerge (instrumental)
  11. Blinded (instrumental)
  12. Shaped by Fire (instrumental)
  13. Undertow (instrumental)
  14. Torn Between (instrumental)
  15. Gatekeeper (instrumental)
  16. The Wreckage (instrumental)
  17. My Own Grave (instrumental)
  18. Take What’s Left (instrumental)
  19. Redefined (instrumental)
  20. Only After We’ve Fallen (instrumental)
  21. The Toll It Takes (instrumental)

Listen and download Roots Below here: 

The band’s latest album, Shaped By Fire, was produced by As I Lay Dying and was mixed by Joseph McQueen at Sparrow Sound in Los Angeles, CA while mastering was completed by Ted Jensen at Sterling Sound in Nashville, TN.

The only exception was for the track My Own Grave which was produced by As I Lay Dying , co-produced by Drew Fulk and mixed by Adam “Nolly” Getgood. The artwork was created by Corey Meyers.

Order your copy of Shaped By Fire in the format of your choice here: nuclearblast.com/asilaydying-shapedbyfire
Listen and download Shaped By Fire at: http://geni.us/AILDShapedByFire

Tim Lambesis | vocals
Phil Sgrosso | guitars
Josh Gilbert | bass guitar & vocals
Jordan Mancino | drums

AS I LAY DYING official track “Roots Below” out now via Nuclear Blast Records. Listen at https://asilaydying.bfan.link/roots-b…

VISIT THE BAND Website: http://www.asilaydying.com

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/asilaydying

Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/asilaydying

Twitter: https://twitter.com/ASILAYDYINGBAND

YouTube: http://nblast.de/subs-aild-yt

Load More Related Articles
Load More By darren@metalplanetmusic.com
Load More In News
Comments are closed.

Check Also

SERIOUS BLACK release new single ‘Rock With Us Tonight’, out now on AFM Records

SERIOUS BLACK release new single 'Rock With Us Tonight', out now on AFM Records, announce …