Home News Extreme/Prog Metal Outfit THE ARCANE ORDER Release New Video “A Blinding Trust in Chosen Kings” 

Extreme/Prog Metal Outfit THE ARCANE ORDER Release New Video “A Blinding Trust in Chosen Kings” 

7 min read
Comments Off on Extreme/Prog Metal Outfit THE ARCANE ORDER Release New Video “A Blinding Trust in Chosen Kings” 

Danish extreme metal quintet THE ARCANE ORDER returns with their fourth album Distortions From Cosmogony, out today via Black Lion Records.

With their new experienced line-up consisting of members from SOILWORK, MØL and HATESPHERE, the band has created an epic metal album within their singular style combining the extreme, the grandiose, technical and melodic while telling the story of mankind’s eternal existential conflict between autonomy and submission.

The band is now showcasing the a striking lyric video for the focus track “A Blinding Trust in Chosen Kings”.

Stream the track here: check it out below.

Distortions From Cosmogony  has been released on 2-LP, CD and physical formats can be pre-ordered HERE while digital formats can be pre-saved HERE.

News regarding live shows will follow in the near future.

Danish extreme metal band THE ARCANE ORDER was founded by guitarist and composer (IINVOCATOR, AUTUMN LEAVES, TEMPLE OF SCORN) in the 00’s with the aim of writing epic and melodic extreme metal pushing the boundaries for what metal could be and express.

The band was signed to Metal Blade, who released The Machinery of Oblivion (2006) and In the Wake of Collisions (2008) and after a extended release break, the third album Cult of None came out via Massacre Records (2015). Along the way, THE ARCANE ORDER has played a string of high profile shows on native soil proving time after time to be one of Denmark’s most exciting metal acts.

During their career, THE ARCANE ORDER has been challenged by line-up changes, but has continuously returned as a strengthened outfit with artistic will and vision. In 2017, Bastian Thusgaard (Soilwork) became the band’s new drummer and thus accompanied Flemming C. Lund and longtime guitarist Kasper Kirkegaard (HATESPHERE). In 2019, work on album four commenced, but the process was to be challenged by both change of members and a pandemic and lasted three years in all.

In the final phase of recording, the band finally found a new singer in Kim Song Sternkopf (MØL), and with bass player Anders Frodo S. Mikkelsen’s inclusion in 2022, the band’s current line-up was complete.

As the previous three, THE ARCANE ORDER’s new album Distortions from Cosmogony is recorded by Jacob Hansen (ABORTED, ARCH ENEMY, VOLBEAT, KATATONIA) and in addition Jacob Bredahl (LIFESICK, EYES, LIVLOS) has recorded vocals, while the guitars were tracked in Flemming C. Lund’s home studio. The new album is a 54 minute long virtuosic display of THE ARCANE ORDER’s unique fusion of death, black, tech, classic and melodic metal.

The band’s skillful balancing of the epic and aggressive, the extreme and melodic and of the technical and catchy is unfolded in dramatic songwriting taking the band’s expression to new heights, while demanding complete devotion from the listener – who are equally rewarded, if this is delivered.

In the same manner, the subject matter of THE ARCANE ORDER demands a will to immerse oneself, look inwards and to be challenged. Distortions From Cosmogony‘ revolves around humankind’s eternal existential struggle of division between autonomy and submission, internally as well as externally.

The album dives into the distortion and transition taking place, when humans project their incompleteness into the creation of gods and their counterparts, here on earth as well as beyond. Humans have always told stories about itself and the world with cosmogonies carrying reward and punishment as the most archetypal narratives. The album asks the eternal questions about who we are, which narratives shape us and if these will forever determine our species.THE ARCANE ORDER is:

  • Kim Song Sternkopf – Vocals
  • Flemming C. Lund: Guitar
  • Kasper Kierkegaard: Guitar
  • Anders Frodo S. Mikkelsen – Bass
  • Bastian Thusgaard – Drums

Track list:

  1. Distortions From Cosmogony
  2. Cry Of Olympus
  3. A Blinding Trust In Chosen Kings
  4. Starvations for Elysium
  5. Favors For Significance
  6. The First Deceiver
  7. Empedocles’ Dream
  8. Ideals Of Wretched Kingdoms
  9. Children Of Erebos
  10. Wings of Duality





Load More Related Articles
Load More By admin
Load More In News
Comments are closed.

Check Also

Album Review : The Commoners : Restless

Previously unknown to me, The Commoners could be described as a 'Southern Blues Rock' band…