Home News UK tech-metal group Monasteries announce new album, release new single 

UK tech-metal group Monasteries announce new album, release new single 

4 min read
Comments Off on UK tech-metal group Monasteries announce new album, release new single 

UK tech-deathcore quintet Monasteries have announced their new album Ominous, to be released 25th August via Seek and Strike.

In celebration of the news, Monasteries have also streamed new single ‘Heaven Failed Us’.

Watch the video below.

Pre-order the album here: https://orcd.co/ominouslp

Watch the video for previous single ‘Alone & Against’ here: https://youtu.be/h0LuJWfxFQ4

Monasteries are well known for their barrage of frenetic aggression and unrivalled intensity. From dissonant riffs and scathing vocals to massive breakdowns and infectious hooks, this band have quickly carved out their own niche within the deathcore genre. However, Monasteries continue to pave new ground, pushing past the boundaries of conventionalism to craft some of the most dynamic and unique material of their already storied career. This is most evident on this new track/video for ‘Heaven Failed Us’, which showcases the band in truly an all new light. It also serves as the second single from the band’s upcoming, full-length due out 25th August.

Josh Davies (vocals) states: “I personally chose ‘Heaven Failed Us’ as the album’s second single for a lot of reasons, but mainly to keep the listeners on their toes wondering what could possibly follow this. It’s a total departure from what we normally write. Personally, it’s such a step up for us as songwriters and I’m looking forward to hearing what people think of this new dynamic. 

“This song came about when Aaron (guitars) and I were initially discussing the new album’s direction. I mentioned how I didn’t want it to be a straight out unrelenting heavy release and diversity is something we should be striving for. Previously, we’ve messed around with clean singing, but we never had any that was at the forefront of a track.

“The song is pretty much a black sheep, but it holds a value within the context of the album. It was cathartic and refreshing to be able to express ourselves in a different way and we hope you enjoy it.


1. Ominous (ENTER)
2. Final Note To You
3. Spiralled Icon Ft. Jason Evans – Ingested 
4. Orphan Halls 
5. Six Behind Bars 
6. Fatal Design Ft. Sven – Aborted 
7. H.E.A.V.Y Ft Monte Barnard – Emberthrone 
8. Reflective State 
9. Heaven Failed Us
10. Alone & Against
11. Ominous (EXIT)
12. (Bonus track) Fatal Design Ft Donovan Lee – Ritual Of Despair 

Monasteries are:
Josh Davies | Vocals
Sam Mitchell | Bass
Aaron Wright | Guitar
Craig Robertson | Guitar
Dan Hill | Drums

More info:

Load More Related Articles
Load More By admin
Load More In News
Comments are closed.

Check Also

Album Review : Amaranthe – The Catalyst

The Swedish troop are back with album number seven, this is a concept album exploring the …