Home News PAIN – release band new song ‘Revolution’ + UK/EU tour starts next month

PAIN – release band new song ‘Revolution’ + UK/EU tour starts next month

5 min read
Comments Off on PAIN – release band new song ‘Revolution’ + UK/EU tour starts next month

PAIN have today released a brand new song titled ‘Revolution‘. PAIN are also pleased to announce that they’ll be appearing at Wacken Open Air next year!

Peter Tägtgren comments:
“We wrote this song together, me and my son Sebastian – he wrote all the music and I did the lyrics. And it turned out great. We are very proud of this song. The lyrics are about false information on social media and news, and for a normal person it’s hard to understand what is right and what is wrong.”

Stream ‘Revolution‘ here: https://pain.bfan.link/revolution
Watch the video for ‘Revolution‘ below.

Next month, PAIN will be hitting the road for their I AM‘ UK/European tour, after a 6-year absence. With 17 countries and 33 cities on the itinerary, the run promises to be an unforgettable experience. Fans can expect an energetic show filled with signature PAIN hits, including favorites like ‘Shut Your Mouth‘, ‘Same Old Song‘, ‘Call Me‘ and their recent hit ‘Party in My Head‘, as well as some new material. 

PAIN will be joined by special guests ENSIFERUM, Swedish symphonic dark metal outfit ELEINE and Samurai Metal trio RYUJIN.

Alongside Peter TägtgrenPAIN features powerhouse musicians Sebastian Tägtgren (drums), Jonathan Olsson (bass), and Sebastian Svalland (guitar).

PAIN is an industrial metal project created by Peter Tägtgren, a Swedish musician, multi-instrumentalist, and producer. If you want to hear this story from him, it would be short and straight to the point: “PAIN was just me f*cking around in the studio, and it grew into becoming a band”.

It started as a one-man project with all the vocals, instruments parts, and production made by one person… And well, it still is, but it’s more than that. It also became a prominent touring group that today consists of Peter, his son Sebastian Tägtgren (drums), Jonathan Olsson (bass), and Sebastian Svalland (guitar).

A long time ago, in 1997 when the project’s debut album was released, there was nobody but Peter. By this time he already had four successful albums with his other band HYPOCRISY – but he also had some ideas that wouldn’t go with the band’s style.

That’s how the story of PAIN began – the story of 8 albums that are known and loved for hits such as ‘End Of The Line’, ‘Shut Your Mouth’, ‘Same Old Song’, ‘Follow Me’, ‘Coming Home’ and many more. This story also contains memorable lyrics, rich arrangements, solid melodies, unflagging energy, killer live shows, and big plans for the future.

FOLLOW PAIN: PainWorld: https://taplink.cc/painband

Website: https://t.ly/PainWeb

Facebook: https://t.ly/PainFB

Instagram: https://t.ly/PainIG

Twitter: https://t.ly/PainTW

YouTube: https://t.ly/PainYTsub

TikTok: https://t.ly/PainTT

Bandcamp: https://painband.bandcamp.com/follow_me

Load More Related Articles
Load More By admin
Load More In News
Comments are closed.

Check Also


After recently returning with his stunning comeback single "Reckless", his first piece of …