Home News FLOYA release video for ‘Yume’ on album release day

FLOYA release video for ‘Yume’ on album release day

4 min read
Comments Off on FLOYA release video for ‘Yume’ on album release day

Pop rock duo FLOYA have released a brand new video for the title track of their freshly released debut album Yume, which is out today, 8th March via Arising Empire

Check out the video for ‘Yume’ below.

Stream Yume here: https://arisingempire.com/yume

FLOYA comment on the track:

“We wanted to emphasize gratitude and positivity on Yume, even as we touch on some somber themes. It’s a reminder to focus on what brings us joy and fulfillment, amidst life’s challenges. We’re proud of the emotional range and cohesion we’ve achieved with Yume, and we’re confident listeners will find something to resonate with.

Stream / purchase Yume here: https://arisingempire.com/yume

Rising from the ashes of ALAZKA Time, The Valuator, brand new group FLOYA emerge onto the music scene. The German duo Phil Bayer & Marv Wilder establish a wild blend of solid rock foundations alongside modern EDM elements and world music, inspired by their childhood influences, namely Peter GabrielU2 & Sting.

Carving a name for themselves individually in the past as the founders and songwriters of their praised acts, Phil & Marv are now headed on a journey of their own, exploring sound aesthetics across every genre following one simple mantra: There are no limits. 
With this statement engraved on their minds FLOYA strive to create something bigger than themselves, taking you on an unforgettable adventure into their very hearts.

Since the release of their debut single ‘Wonders’ in March 2022, FLOYA have amassed over eight million streams on Spotify alone. Their single ‘The Hymn’ was featured in an official AFL game between Port Adelaide and the Western Bulldogs on Australian television; an impressive achievement for a newly launched act. FLOYA have also received significant airplay from Kerrang!Radio (UK) and Radio Contact (BE).

With full production duties and additional songwriting fulfilled by Chris Kempe (Embark Audio), best known for his work in ALAZKA & Time, The Valuator and mastering being handled by Robin Schmidt (The 1975You Me At SixBiffy ClyroDon Broco), FLOYA promise to make 2024 their year.

1. Stay
2. Willows
3. Wonders
4. Drift
5. The Hymn
6. Weaver
7. Epiphany
8. Florescent
9. Lights Out
10. Yume

FLOYA are:
Phil Bayer | vocals 
Marv Wilder | guitar 

For more information: 

Load More Related Articles
Load More By admin
Load More In News
Comments are closed.

Check Also

Swedish Cinematic Rock Outfit THE NIGHT FLIGHT ORCHESTRA Inks Record Deal with Napalm Records 

Napalm Records is thrilled to announce the signing of acclaimed Swedish rock force THE NIG…