Home News Skunk Anansie release ferocious new song ‘Piggy’

Skunk Anansie release ferocious new song ‘Piggy’

5 min read
Comments Off on Skunk Anansie release ferocious new song ‘Piggy’
0
529

Skunk Anansie will be heading out on a massive European tour this spring, featuring rescheduled dates from their hugely acclaimed 25th Anniversary tour, with new shows also added due to phenomenal demand, including a brand new date at London’s iconic O2 Academy Brixton.

With a number of shows already sold out, tickets for the remaining dates are available here: https://skunkanansie.com/live-dates

The band will also be appearing as part of the 2022 Meltdown Festival in June, which this year is curated by Grace Jones, with further live news and more brand new music to be announced in due course.

“Through thick and thin, through all of our trials and tribulations, our fans are the ones who have kept us going for all this time,” continues Skin.

So we aim to thank them the best way we can which is to bring them our best show ever! Right now we feel that we have a lot of shared troubles, we aim to honour that, not avoid it, but also bring a bit of relief from them.

We’re really looking forward to being on stage again and are stupidly excited for the tour! Chomping on the bit to get back to what we do best and cannot fucking wait for ya’ll to hear the new stuff.

PRAISE FOR SKUNK ANANSIE LIVE

“Skunk Anansie are as sharp-edged and occasionally confrontational as ever they were”
Kerrang! KKKK

“A ribcage-rattling homecoming for this glorious powerhouse of rock”
Daily Telegraph 5*

“Skin’s megawatt presence as a queer, black rock frontwoman has never seemed more vital… en route to this ferocious climax there were molten riffs and soaring vocals to spare”
The I Newspaper

“Twenty-five years in and Skunk Anansie are as good as they’ve ever been.”
The Daily Star

“Visually and musically they appeared as fresh and unique as they
have ever been… judging from this performance there is still much more to come from Skunk Anansie.”
Louder Than War

2022 UK TOUR DATES
Friday, March 25, 2022 London O2 Academy Brixton

Thursday, April 7, 2022 Nottingham Rock City
Friday, April 8, 2022 Manchester O2 Victoria Warehouse
Saturday, April 9, 2022 Brighton Brighton Dome
Monday, April 11, 2022 Cardiff Cardiff University SOLD OUT
Tuesday, April 12, 2022 Bristol O2 Academy Bristol SOLD OUT
Thursday, April 14, 2022 Cambridge Corn Exchange
Friday, April 15, 2022 Folkestone Leas Cliff Hall
Saturday, April 16, 2022 Guildford G Live
Monday, April 18, 2022 Leicester O2 Academy Leicester
Tuesday, April 19, 2022 Lincoln The Engine Shed
Thursday, April 21, 2022 Norwich The LCR, UEA
Friday, April 22, 2022 Birmingham O2 Academy 1 Birmingham
Saturday, April 23, 2022 Sheffield O2 Academy Sheffield
Monday, April 25, 2022 Newcastle O2 City Hall
Tuesday, April 26, 2022 Glasgow O2 Academy Glasgow
Wednesday, April 27, 2022 Leeds O2 Academy Leeds

Thursday, June 16, 202 Oxford O2 Academy Oxford
Friday, June 17, 2022 London Meltdown Festival

Follow Skunk Anansie: Instagram – https://www.instagram.com/officialsku…

Facebook – https://www.facebook.com/OfficialSkun…

Twitter – https://twitter.com/SkunkAnansie

Website – https://skunkanansie.com/

More – https://linktr.ee/skunkanansie/

Load More Related Articles
Load More By darren@metalplanetmusic.com
Load More In News
Comments are closed.

Check Also

Robert Jon & The Wreck announce “She’s A Fighter” single and music video

Following their triumphant 12-date tour of the UK in May 2022, which showered them with ra…