Home News VENOM PRISON release new single Nemesis with official video

VENOM PRISON release new single Nemesis with official video

3 min read
Comments Off on VENOM PRISON release new single Nemesis with official video

This week’s Kerrang! cover stars VENOM PRISON hurtle towards the impending release of their stunning third album by releasing new single, “Nemesis”.

This song is about the urge to hurt the person who has caused you irreparable harm and has changed your life forever. It deals with having been left to fix the damage done to you all by yourself.

This specifically relates to experiencing narcissistic abuse and the trauma resulting from it”, says VENOM PRISON about their latest song, “Nemesis”, taken from upcoming LP “Erebos”.

Like the two clips previously released, the video was directed and produced by Thomas Coe-Brooker and can be viewed below.

Erebos” will be released on February 4th, 2022 via Century Media. Pre-orders are available now for the following formats:

  • Ltd. CD digipak           
  • Gatefold black LP        
  • Digital album   
  • 500 x Gatefold hot pink-black marbled LP (at CM Distro Wholesale EU and cmdistro.de)
  • 300 x Gatefold red LP (at EMP)
  • 500 x Gatefold glow in the dark LP (directly from the band at venomprison.com)
  • 1000 x Gatefold ivory LP (at all US indie outlets)
  • 500 x Gatefold emerald green LP (at Revolver)
  • 500 x Gatefold marigold LP (at centurymedia.store)

To see all options, visit: https://VenomPrison.lnk.to/Erebos.

VENOM PRISON have carved an uncompromising space for themselves over the course of two full-length albums, “Animus” (2016) and “Samsara” (2019) with 2020’s “Primeval” reinvigorating the band’s earlier EPs with two newly written tracks added.

What began as an explosive collaboration between Russian-born vocalist Larissa Stupar and guitarist Ash Gray (with the line-up rounded out by guitarist Ben Thomas, bassist Mike Jefferies and drummer Joe Bills) has exploded into a force to be reckoned with as vitriolic and outspoken lyrically as they are musically.

The band previously released the blistering first single from “Erebos”, “Judges Of The Underworld” and the diverse follow-up, “Pain Of Oizys“.

Larissa Stupar – lead vocals
Ash Gray – guitar
Ben Thomas – guitar
Mike Jefferies – bass
Joe Bills – drums

FIND VENOM PRISON ONLINE:https://www.venomprison.com/

Load More Related Articles
Load More By darren@metalplanetmusic.com
Load More In News
Comments are closed.

Check Also


Returning with a big bang, the alternative sister-trio from Monterrey, Mexico, The Warning…