Home News VOLTSTORM have just dropped a killer new single, One Life

VOLTSTORM have just dropped a killer new single, One Life

3 min read
Comments Off on VOLTSTORM have just dropped a killer new single, One Life

VOLTSTORM announce their arrival with the release of their full throttle self-titled mini-album, out Friday 25th March.

The band’s explosive new single, One Life, has just been released on streaming platforms, with the video for the track landing on Wednesday 19th January.

Formed in 2019 by singer John D. Prasec and guitarist Fred Stigliano, and soon after joined by drummer Ivo Yordanov, VOLTSTORM harness a vast range of potent rock and classic metal influences, spanning from Helloween, Iron Maiden, Metallica and Judas Priest.

The Brit riff merchants hurl out a sound laced with stout drumming, robust riffs and captivating hooks. With a lyrical focus on both political and real-life issues, the trio have a strong social consciousness and clear message.

Although VOLTSTORM are a relatively new project, the band have pedigree and widespread live experience with individual members playing and touring throughout England, Italy, Bulgaria, Brazil, Argentina, Austria and Croatia. With the metallers’ plans derailed in 2020, the band found extra time to carefully compose and produce their self-titled debut record.

The work was recorded at Rogue Studios in Wembley with producer Alessio Garavello (David Ellefson, Dragon Force, Power Quest, Freedom Call). The band remark about the release:

This record represents the band’s vision of current world affairs, a vision which can be dystopian, like the times when the songs were conceived, written and produced.

We wanted to create the best possible performance in the studio, and we worked relentlessly to achieve that”. Upon devouring the release, it’s deeply apparent that the trio have more than fulfilled their remit; their mini album is stacked with compelling sharp riffery and thunderous rhythms that ricochet out from your speakers.

Interwoven with unyielding energy and refined dynamics, the band have produced a record what will earn them new fans and kudos far and wide.

VOLTSTORM’s track listing: 1. C.O.D.; 2. One Life; 3. The Game; 4. Mind Control; 5. Rebel; 6. No Surrender.





Load More Related Articles
Load More By admin
Load More In News
Comments are closed.

Check Also

Dual-bass band The Omnific release new single ‘Will-O’-The-Wisp’ 

The world's most prominent bass-driven instrumental rock act, Australia's The Omnific, ret…