Home News MOTIONLESS IN WHITE announce new album, drop Cyberhex single

MOTIONLESS IN WHITE announce new album, drop Cyberhex single

9 min read
Comments Off on MOTIONLESS IN WHITE announce new album, drop Cyberhex single

MOTIONLESS IN WHITE have announced their anxiously awaited new full-length album, Scoring The End of the World, set for release on June 10th 2022. 

It is available to pre-save on all streaming platforms today with exclusive merch bundles available for pre-order in the band’s official store [album art / tracklist below].

To herald its arrival, the Scranton, PA quintet have also shared the first single ‘Cyberhex’ which is available on all streaming platforms and joined by an official music video, directed by the band’s guitarist Ricky Olson and Logan Beaver – now live on the band’s official YouTube channel.

Vocalist Chris Motionless elaborated on the ambitious new project stating,
Cyberhex’ is my love letter to you, our fans, for everything you have done for me over the course of some of the most mentally taxing few years I’ve had to go through.

At times where I felt like my world was ending, as well as the world around us, it was always in my mind that I was able to turn to the special relationship we have created together for help, and I cannot thank you enough for that.

Outside of my own personal experiences, it has been equally as fulfilling to me to see that in the face of tireless forces that continue to try and perpetuate hatred and negativity towards so many of us coexisting on this planet, we have all stood together to resist and fight back knowing that love and compassion will always prevail.

We ARE the resistance. We ARE Cyberhex. I love you. Thank you.

On ‘Cyberhex,’ an ominous synth melody snaps like the click of a trigger into a pummeling glitchy guitar riff as vocalist Chris Motionless warns, “There’s no tomorrow.

His apocalyptic verses give way to a robotic sample, “Initiate Cyberhex, before the cataclysmically catchy chorus takes hold. Strings pierce the militaristic bridge, and screams cut through the chaos.

In what may be their most cinematic visual yet, the story of the song comes to life on-screen under Olson’s deft direction. Check the video out below

Scoring The End of the World fully encompasses the expanse of the band’s dynamic, deep, and dark vision, and marks the band’s first full-length body of work in three years (since 2019’s Disguise). 

The latter has quietly made a major impact on rock music and culture.

The single ‘Another Life’ stands out as the band’s most-streamed song ever with over 23 million YouTube views on the music video.

The record claimed a spot on Loudwire’s ’50 Best Metal Albums of 2019,’ plus it ignited a creative renaissance that would set the stage for Scoring The End of the World.

Later this month MOTIONLESS IN WHITE kick-off a massive triple co-headline North American tour.  Dubbed the Trinity Of Terror Tour, the run will feature the unholy triumvirate of MOTIONLESS IN WHITE, Black Veil Brides and Ice Nine Kills and will be the first time ever that fans get to see all three bands on the same stage [full itinerary below]. 

The coast-to-coast outing will see the three bands alternating closing sets each night and is set to kick off on March 17th in Mesa, AZ, making stops in Los Angeles, Chicago, Salt Lake City, Philadelphia and more, before wrapping up with a performance at Norfolk’s Chartway Arena on April 27th.

For tickets and more information, visit www.trinityofterrortour.com

Last year, MOTIONLESS IN WHITE unleashed the standalone single ‘Timebomb.’ It has racked up almost 6 million Spotify streams and 1.6 million YouTube views for its music video.

Earning critical acclaim, Loudwire hailed it as “dark but uplifting – and heavy, and KERRANG! urged, “prepare your neck!”


  1. Meltdown
  2. Sign Of Life
  3. Werewolf
  4. Porcelain
  5. Slaughterhouse (Feat: Bryan Garris)
  6. Masterpiece
  7. Cause Of Death
  8. We Become The Night
  9. Burned At Both Ends 2
  10. Broadcasting From Beyond The Grave: Corpse Nation
  11. Cyberhex
  12. Red, White & Boom (Feat: Caleb Shomo)
  13. Scoring The End Of The World (Feat: Mick Gordon)


17 Mar – Mesa, AZ – Mesa Amphitheater
18 Mar – Los Angeles, CA – Hollywood Palladium
19 Mar – San Jose, CA – San Joes Civic
21 Mar – Spokane, WA – Knitting Factory
22 Mar – Calgary, AB – Grey Eagle Casino
23 Mar – Edmonton, AB – Edmonton Convention Center
25 Mar – Boise, ID – Revolution Concert House
26 Mar – Salt Lake City, UT – The Great Salt Air
27 Mar – Grand Junction, CO – Grand Junction Convention Center
29 Mar – Wichita, KS – Cotillion Ballroom
30 Mar – Oklahoma City, OK – The Criterion
01 Apr – Des Moines, IA – Val Air Ballroom
02 Apr – Chicago, IL – Byline Bank Aragon Ballroom
03 Apr – Oshkosh, WI – Oshkosh Arena
04 Apr – Fargo, ND – Butler Arena at RRV Fairground
06 Apr – Grand Rapids, MI – 20 Monroe
07 Apr – Pittsburgh, PA – UPMC Events Center
08 Apr – Indianapolis, IN – The Pavilion at Pan Am
09 Apr – Pikeville, KY – Appalachian Wireless Arena
11 Apr – Buffalo, NY – Buffalo Riverworks
13 Apr – Wallingford, CT – The Dome
14 Apr – Portland, ME – Cross Insurance Arena
15 Apr – Huntington, NY – Paramount Theater
16 Apr – Philadelphia, PA – The Fillmore
19 Apr – Birmingham, AL – Avondale Brewing Company
21 Apr – St. Augustine, FL – Saint Augustine Amphitheatre*
22 Apr – Tampa, FL – Amalie Arena*
23 Apr – Orlando, FL – Central Florida Fairground*
24 Apr – Myrtle Beach, SC – House of Blues
26 Apr – Charlotte, NC – Fillmore
27 Apr – Norfolk, VA – Chartway Arena
16 Jul – Cadott, WI – Rock Fest**
22 Oct – Las Vegas, NV – When We Were Young**
23 Oct – Las Vegas, NV – When We Were Young**
29 Oct – Las Vegas, NV – When We Were Young**

OFFICIAL WEBSITE: https://www.motionlessinwhite.net/

Load More Related Articles
Load More By admin
Load More In News
Comments are closed.

Check Also

Gig Review : Heretic Festival day 3

Local band Loyds Trip got a chance to open the stage on day 3 after a couple of bands had …