Home News Dirty Honey – Announce New Album “Dirty Honey EP/LP” And Full European Tour This Summer Including Support To KISS, G n’ R And Rival Sons

Dirty Honey – Announce New Album “Dirty Honey EP/LP” And Full European Tour This Summer Including Support To KISS, G n’ R And Rival Sons

8 min read
Comments Off on Dirty Honey – Announce New Album “Dirty Honey EP/LP” And Full European Tour This Summer Including Support To KISS, G n’ R And Rival Sons
0
500

Already seen as one of the most exciting new rock acts in the home country of the USA, Dirty Honey are set to establish themselves in the UK and Europe in the summer of 2022 with their debut album release and full UK and Europe touring schedule.

Their 14 track debut release, “Dirty Honey EP / LP”, will be released on the 20th May 2022. The band will then support this with 28 shows across twelve countries in the UK and Europe – including headline shows, festival slots and supports to Guns n’ Roses, KISS and Rival Sons.

Vocalist Marc LaBelle Says, “It’s an honor to finally bring our music across the Atlantic. I’ve always thought we’d be well-received in the UK and Europe and it just felt right to release both the EP and LP together after having had to wait so long to get there.

It really feels like the right time to introduce Europe to our particular brand of Filthy rock n’ roll and I also can’t wait to bring our live show to European audiences. Our maiden voyage across the pond is literally hitting every type of venue from our own headlining club shows to theatres with Rival Sons and stadiums with Guns n’ Roses and KISS. I can vividly remember busking in Piazza di Santa Croce in Florence and never in my wildest dreams did I think we’d be playing some of the biggest stadiums in Europe.”

Whilst harking back to the bands influences, “Dirty Honey EP / LP” is at the same time a completely fresh, contemporary sounding record. From the dirty groove of LP opener “California Dreamin’” to the laid-back melodic beauty of EP track “Down The Road”, from the driving “Gypsy” (LP) to the riffs and infectious chorus of “Heartbreaker” (EP), this is a stunning collection of groove laden rock songs.

The band’s first single from the album will be “When I’m Gone”. With a performance based video HERE, the song was the first ever track from an unsigned band to reach No 1 spot on Billboard’s Mainstream Rock Airplay chart.

For “Dirty Honey EP / LP” sales information as well as tour information please click HERE

EP tracklisting:

When I’m Gone
Rolling 7’s
Heartbreaker
Down The Road
Scars
Break You

LP tracklisting:

California Dreamin’
The Wire
Tied Up
Take My Hand
Gypsy
No Warning
Another Last Time
The Morning

Dirty Honey are an established live act in the USA. After a sell out USA headline tour in June last year, the band supported The Black Crowes for their 35 date USA tour in late 2021.

The band are currently on a 33 date USA co-headline tour with Mammoth WVH titled the “Young Guns” tour.

In the words of legendary USA radio broadcaster Eddie Trunk, “Dirty Honey and Mammoth WVH are two of the best new, real, emerging rock bands we have today. Touring together will prove that rock is far from dead, and will no doubt showcase its very bright future.”

The band have a full European tour throughout June and July 2022 to support the album release. Confirmed dates are as follows:

Mon 6th June 2022 KB, Malmo SWEDEN supporting Rival Sons
Tues 7th June 2022 Pustervik, Gothenburg SWEDEN supporting Rival Sons
Wed 8th June 2022 Train, Aarhus DENMARK supporting Rival Sons
Thurs 9th June 2022 Sweden Rock Festival, Solvesborg SWEDEN
Sat 11th June 2022 Download Festival, Derbyshire UK
Sun 12th June 2022 The Cathouse, Glasgow UK
Tues 14th June 2022 Oslo, London UK
Thurs 16th June 2022 Azkena Rock Festival, Vitoria-Gasteiz SPAIN
Sat 18th June 2022 Rock The Ring Festival, Hinwil SWITZERLAND
Sun 19th June 2022 Graspop Metal Meeting, Dessel BELGIUM
Mon 20th June 2022 PGE Stadion Narodowy, Warsaw POLAND supporting Guns n’ Roses
Wed 22nd June 2022 Beatpol, Dresden GERMANY
Fri 24th June 2022 Retro C Trop Festival, Amiens FRANCE
Sat 25th June 2022 Hellfest, Clisson FRANCE
Mon 27th June 2022 UEA, Norwich UK supporting Rival Sons
Tues 28th June 2022 O2 Academy, Sheffield UK supporting Rival Sons
Thurs 30th June 2022 Academy, Dublin IRELAND supporting Rival Sons
Fri 1st July 2022 Limelight, Belfast UK supporting Rival Sons
Sat 2nd July 2022 King George’s Hall, Blackburn UK supporting Rival Sons
Mon 4th July 2022 University (Great Hall), Cardiff UK supporting Rival Sons
Tues 5th July 2022 Rock City, Nottingham UK supporting Rival Sons
Wed 6th July 2022 O2 Forum, Kentish Town, London UK supporting Rival Sons
Fri 8th July 2022 Olympiastadion, Munich GERMANY supporting Guns n’ Roses
Sat 9th July 2022 Arena Zagreb, Zagreb CROATIA supporting KISS
Sun 10th July 2022 San Siro, Milan ITALY supporting Guns ‘N’ Roses
Tues 12th July 2022 TBC, Bologna ITALY
Wed 13th July 2022 Ernst Happel Stadium, Vienna AUSTRIA supporting Guns ‘N’ Roses
Thurs 14th July 2022 Budapest Arena, Budapest HUNGARY supporting KISS
Fri 15th July 2022 HDI Arena, Hannover GERMANY supporting Guns n’ Roses

For ticket info please go to https://www.dirtyhoney.com/

Dirty Honey is Marc LaBelle/vocals, John Notto/guitars, Justin Smolian/bass, Corey Coverstone/drums.

“Dirty Honey EP / LP” is released through Dirt Records on the 20th May 2022

https://www.dirtyhoney.com/

https://www.facebook.com/DirtyHoneyMusic/

https://www.instagram.com/dirtyhoneyband/?hl=en

https://twitter.com/dirtyhoneyband?lang=en

Load More Related Articles
Load More By admin
Load More In News
Comments are closed.

Check Also

Gig Review : Heretic Festival day 3

Local band Loyds Trip got a chance to open the stage on day 3 after a couple of bands had …