Home News SOILWORK – drop new single ‘Dreams Of Nowhere’

SOILWORK – drop new single ‘Dreams Of Nowhere’

4 min read
Comments Off on SOILWORK – drop new single ‘Dreams Of Nowhere’

SOILWORK continue to satisfy their fans with yet another new single from their upcoming album Övergivenheten.

Today the Swedes release the third single ‘Dreams Of Nowhere‘ from the new record, which is out on August 19th.

Singer Björn Strid comments:
“Dreams of Nowhere serves up an atmosphere that reminds you of our roots in the Swedish mid 90’s death metal scene, with soaring riffs that sends melancholic and beautiful chills down your spine, but still brings you to where the heart of the band lies in 2022. Lyrics deal with the constant battle between reality and escapism.”

Preorder the album here: https://bfan.link/overgivenheten
Stream the new single ‘Dreams Of Nowhere‘ here: https://bfan.link/dreams-of-nowhere

The new track ‘Dreams Of Nowhere‘ also comes with a brand new music video which can be watched below.

More from Övergivenheten:
Stream the single ‘Övergivenheten‘ here: https://bfan.link/overgivenheten
Watch the video for ‘Övergivenheten‘ here: https://youtu.be/8lnviIWjliE
Stream the single ‘Nous Sommes La Guerre‘ here: https://bfan.link/SoilworkNSLG.ema
Watch the video for ‘Nous Sommes La Guerre‘ here: https://youtu.be/UBpZy6myvu8 

Övergivenheten will be released in the following formats:

CD Jewelcase
CD Digipack + 24 Page Booklet
2LP Vinyl Gatefold + 20 Page Booklet CLEAR (Retail)
2LP Vinyl Gatefold + 20 Page Booklet SPLIT SILVER/BLUE (Mailorder + Wholesale)
2LP Vinyl Gatefold + 20 Page Booklet SPLATTER CURAÇAO w/ WHITE & BLUE & SPLATTER CURAÇAO w/ BLACK & YELLOW (Mailorder)
2LP Vinyl Gatefold + 20 Page Booklet INK SPOT YELLOW/BLUE (Band)

SOILWORK‘s steady consistency in creativity, which they have been delivering for years and also inspiring their fans with, is probably the most appropriate virtue that describes the band. 

Founded at the end of 1995, SOILWORK released their debut album Steelbath Suicide in 1998, which already received a good response. Between their debut album and album number five there were only five years, which means that by 2005 the band already had a lot of material out and since the switch to Nuclear Blast in 2001 at the latest, they had made the breakthrough. 

After a three-year album break, also caused by pandemic and difficult working conditions, SOILWORK are standing now in the starting blocks with their twelfth album Övergivenheten which is set to release in August 2022.

Additionally, the band announced that Rasmus Ehrborn has officially joined as new permanent bass player in the beginning of this year, which makes the SOILWORK line-up complete and ready again to capture the stages around the world!

Björn “Speed” Strid – vocals
David Andersson – guitars
Sven Karlsson – keyboards
Sylvain Coudret – guitars
Bastian Thusgaard – drums
Rasmus Ehrnborn – bass


Load More Related Articles
Load More By darren@metalplanetmusic.com
Load More In News
Comments are closed.

Check Also

NEW YEARS DAY drop title track from their forthcoming ‘Half Black Heart’ album

NEW YEARS DAY have shared the title track from their upcoming studio album, Half Black Hea…