Home News THE NEW ROSES Release New Song “1st Time For Everything” + Official Video

THE NEW ROSES Release New Song “1st Time For Everything” + Official Video

7 min read
Comments Off on THE NEW ROSES Release New Song “1st Time For Everything” + Official Video

There’s a “1st Time For Everything”! German rockers THE NEW ROSES have released a second single from their upcoming fifth studio album, Sweet Poison, out October 21, 2022 via Napalm Records.

The band delivers with “1st Time For Everything” – a smooth sing-along hymn with catchy hooks that would make the likes of Bon Jovi proud!

After their previous record, Nothing But Wild, hit the Top 10 on the German album charts, the quartet went on to share stages with rock legends like the ScorpionsSaxon and Accept. This summer, they even had the chance to tour with genre giants KISS and were the first German band invited on the KISS KruiseSweet Poison bottles this potent energy on record, convincing with authentic hard rock and enormous hit density. THE NEW ROSES are on the way to the top of rock!

THE NEW ROSES on the new song:
’1st Time For Everything’ isn’t just a love song about two people. It’s a love song to Rock’n’Roll and to all the people that love this music. And we can’t wait to see you all and sing it together.

Watch the video for “1st Time For Everything HERE!

Their latest effort, Sweet Poison, opens with the guitar-driven anthem “My Kinda Crazy,” which kicks off the album in a worthy manner.

In addition to rousing anthems, Sweet Poison features authentically rocking Americana tracks like “Playing With Fire” and “Sweet Gloria.””Warpaint” is undoubtedly a massive track in which the band unleashes its intangible energy with hard guitar riffs and powerful drums, while “The Usual Suspects” and “1st Time For Everything” impress with their catchy choruses.

Tracks like “Dead Of Night” build on a distinct melody and develop into strong stadium rock anthems. With songs like “All I Ever Needed”THE NEW ROSES also show their softer side.

The strong mid-tempo rock ballad revives the atmosphere of Guns N’ Roses’ moving ballads, while front man Timmy Rough passionately presents the full range of his voice, which can also be heard impressively on the touching acoustic track “True Love“.

Sweet Poison is an outstanding rock album with an impressive hit density, seeing the band outdo themselves again and again, reviving true 80s rock. Hold on tight, because THE NEW ROSES shift up a gear and take you on a journey to the horizon of American rock grandeur!

Timmy Rough on the new album:
“When we recorded Sweet Poison, we took all the bad vibes, all our struggle and disappointments of the last two years and turned them into this incredibly positive, high energy Rock n’ Roll album. We don’t bitch at all, we wanna move forward and take our audience along with us.

We stayed on our musical path, in fact I’d say we even went back closer to our roots and added some more of our Blues and Southern spirit while still keeping the catchy melodies of our last records. But hey, talk is cheap, so turn it up and have some fun!“

Pre-Order Sweet Poison NOW!

Sweet Poison tracklist:

  1. My Kinda Crazy
  2. Playing With Fire
  3. All I Ever Needed
  4. The Usual Suspects
  5. Warpaint
  6. Dead Of Night
  7. True Love
  8. Sweet Gloria
  9. The Lion In You
  10. Veins Of This Town

Sweet Poison is available to pre-order in these formats:
1 LP Gatefold Black Vinyl
1 LP Gatefold Marbled Red Black (limited to 300 copies)
CD Digipak + Wristband
CD Digipak
Digital Album

20.10.22 GE – Bochum/ Zeche
21.10.22 GE – Osnabrück/ Rosenhof
22.10.22 GE – Aschaffenburg/ Colos-Saal
27.10.22 GE – Nürnberg/ Hirsch
28.10.22 GE – Berlin/ Hole44
29.10.22 GE – Leipzig/ Hellraiser
04.11.22 GE – Stuttgart/ Im Wizemann
05.11.22 GE – Munich/ Backstage Werk
11.11.22 AT – Vienna /Szene
12.11.22 AT – Wörgl/ Komma
18.11.22 GE – Cologne/ Kantine
19.11.22 GE – Wiesbaden/ Schlachthof
25.11.22 GE – Hannover/ Musikzentrum
26.11.22 GE – Hamburg/ Markthalle
01.12.22 UK – London/ The Underworld
02.12.22 UK – Cardiff / The Globe
03.12.22 UK – Sheffield/ Cooperation Winter Rocks

Timmy Rough – vocals, guitar
Dizzy Daniels – guitar
Hardy – bass
Urban Berz – drums


Load More Related Articles
Load More By darren@metalplanetmusic.com
Load More In News
Comments are closed.

Check Also

Tech-Death Metal band GORY BLISTER drop new “Push Out the Venom” music video, 7th full-length album ‘Reborn from Hatred’ is out now!

Tech-Death Metal band GORY BLISTER drop new "Push Out the Venom" music video, 7th full-len…