Home News TOBIAS SAMMET’S AVANTASIA – release new single ‘The Inmost Light’ featuring Michael Kiske

TOBIAS SAMMET’S AVANTASIA – release new single ‘The Inmost Light’ featuring Michael Kiske

5 min read
Comments Off on TOBIAS SAMMET’S AVANTASIA – release new single ‘The Inmost Light’ featuring Michael Kiske

Tobias Sammet’s AVANTASIA have today released ‘The Inmost Light’ featuring Michael Kiske. The new track is the latest single from AVANTASIA’s upcoming ninth studio album A Paranormal Evening With The Moonflower Society.

The song sees both vocalists trading off their signature styles over a short, sharp attack of classic heavy metal that’s destined to be a hit live.
Pre-order the album here:

Tobias Sammet comments:
“Michi Kiske is not only a good friend of more than 20 years, he has been with AVANTASIA right from the beginning. His singing inspires me when I compose songs, and while finalizing the writing for a duet with him it always ends up in a very powerful missile like “The Inmost Light”.

The sound is in my DNA, it always was an important component of my songwriting and maybe that is the reason our voices form a strong unit together.

It is always a challenge to work and sing with this kind of expert. You have to put a lot of effort into it in order to not secede. Michi‘s singing and the sound of early HELLOWEEN influenced my career.

I wrote “The Inmost Light” in the wake of just throwing everything overboard which would not be essential. I wanted to deliver a short and tight rocket”.
The video is a recap of AVANTASIA’s career so far. It’s an emotional ride that takes us all the way back to the projects roots.

A Paranormal Evening with the Moonflower Society consists of eleven magical songs and features numerous prestigious guest stars. It’s an adventure that’s sure captivate the audience.

The album was produced by Tobias Sammet alongside AVANTASIA guitar player Sascha Paeth.

The fantastic cover artwork was done by Swedish illustrator Alexander Jansson.

A Paranormal Evening with the Moonflower Society
Track listing:
1. Welcome to the Shadows
2. The Wicked Rule the Night
3. Kill the Pain Away
4. The Inmost Light
5. Misplaced among the Angels
6. I Tame the Storm
7. Paper Plane
8. The Moonflower Society 
9. Rhyme and Reason
10. Scars
11. Arabesque
Total running time: 53:58 min

AVANTASIA, an All-Star-Rock-Outlet – lead by singer, songwriter and producer Tobias Sammet released their 8th album Moonglow via Nuclear Blast Records on  February 1st, 2019.  The album was catapulted directly to No 1 in Germany and stormed the charts in 17 countries in Europe, Asia and the US.

Since the projects formation in 1999, AVANTASIA have featured a host of successful international artists on their records including: Alice CooperKlaus Meine and Rudolf Schenker (SCORPIONS), Sharon Den Adel (Within Temptation)Bruce Kulick and Eric Singer (KISS), Eric Martin (MR BIG), SAXON’Biff Byford, Ex-TWISTED SISTER-frontman Dee Snider and many, many more. With more than 3 million albums sold – the facts speak for themselves.

More information:

Load More Related Articles
Load More By darren@metalplanetmusic.com
Load More In News
Comments are closed.

Check Also

Exist Immortal release new single feat. Megan of Vexed 

UK's Exist Immortal return with an absolute beast of track, 'Higher Ground', which feature…