Home News Last In Line – Announce New Album “Jericho” Out On 31st March 2023 via earMusic

Last In Line – Announce New Album “Jericho” Out On 31st March 2023 via earMusic

4 min read
Comments Off on Last In Line – Announce New Album “Jericho” Out On 31st March 2023 via earMusic

Today, together with their label earMUSIC, frontman Andrew Freeman, bassist Phil Soussan (ex-Ozzy Osbourne) and former Dio comrades-in-arms Vivian Campbell (Def Leppard) and Vinny Appice (ex-Black Sabbath) announce the release of their third studio album “Jericho”, out on March 31st, 2023.

To kick things off, the first track “Ghost Town” is released digitally today. The accompanying music video can be watched on earMUSIC’s YouTube channel from 07.00am PT/10.00am ET/16.00 CET.

“The song for me describes breaking a cycle from different perspectives. On a personal level it could be family, career or life expectations, putting a person in an unwanted or unwelcome space. On a grander scale it addresses government expectations. Non-sensical, unethical ideas and laws that become the norm, while turning a blind eye to larger problems.” – Andrew Freeman

Despite the past two years of isolation, this record was produced in the best Hard Rock tradition with great studio performances of an excellent all-star line-up.

“With Last in Line, just as we did with Dio, we cut the basic tracks live. It’s important for us to capture the energy of the syncopation of playing together in real time – much like the energy of a live show. This record represents the best of both worlds: the spirit of an energetic band performance, and the more reflective and nuanced qualities of our individual performances, too.” – Vivian Campbell

Last year, Last in Line surprised with a unique version of the Beatles classic “A Day in the Life” which has been released on the Limited 12” Silver Collector’s EP with the same name.
In 2023, Last in Line are at the top of their game. On “Jericho” Campbell delivers his signature flamboyant guitar playing, Appice and Soussan shake foundations with their unmistakable grooves, and Freeman’s vocals are just one of the best of his generation.

The 12 tracks boast big guitar riffs and solos, they’re catchy, and full of energy! Vinny Appice invites us:

“All the musical forces of Last in Line are combined here for a super-powerful new record! …Press play and put your seatbelts on!!”

Pre-order the album here

Jericho” Track-list
Not Today Satan
Ghost Town
Bastard Son
Dark Days
Burning Bridges
Do The Work
Hurricane Orlagh
Walls Of Jericho
Story Of My Life
We Don’t Run
Something Wicked
House Party At The End Of The World

Follow Last In Last On Socials:

Photo credit: Jim Wright

Load More Related Articles
Load More By darren@metalplanetmusic.com
Load More In News
Comments are closed.

Check Also

Tech-Death Metal band GORY BLISTER drop new “Push Out the Venom” music video, 7th full-length album ‘Reborn from Hatred’ is out now!

Tech-Death Metal band GORY BLISTER drop new "Push Out the Venom" music video, 7th full-len…