Home News Alternative UK quartet Phoxjaw announce headline tour 

Alternative UK quartet Phoxjaw announce headline tour 

3 min read
Comments Off on Alternative UK quartet Phoxjaw announce headline tour 

Mercurial Bristol quartet Phoxjaw have announced a headline tour in support of upcoming new album notverynicecream, to be released 26th May via Hassle Records.

The band comment: “We think it’s about time we packed up the van, made some jam sandwiches, and took a nice summer holiday around the UK to play our new album notverynicecream!

So unbelievably excited to announce our full UK tour – tickets go on sale Wednesday 17th at 9am, don’t wait around, these are gonna go quick! 

See you there!”

Pre-order notverynicecream here: https://hasslerecords.ffm.to/notverynicecream

Watch previous single ‘apples’ here: https://youtu.be/GdnO0cHiUX8

Watch the video for ‘thesaddestsongever’ here: https://youtu.be/EMZ8YKEbXLw

Watch the ‘sungazer’ video here: https://youtu.be/TyQlirPt-Fo

notverynicecream is another staggering release from one of the UK’s most inventive and unusual bands. Eclectic, irreverent, titanically heavy and saturated throughout with a signature sense of British whimsy, the album will only see Phoxjaw‘s star rising further.

Written in various states of lockdown, notverynicecream is a glimpse into Phoxjaw‘s future mindset. A sugar-sweet sense of abandon covers darker feelings of loneliness, depression, and isolation. Where the band’s debut album, Royal Swan, was a record of nationally-expressed extroversion, notverynicecream is Phoxjaw‘s declaration of introversion. Nihilism, nostalgia and suffering served in a sugary cone; progressive, punishing sonics glossed over with lustrous hyper-pop influences.

notverynicecream follows a busy period for the Bristolian oddballs – the group made their debut Download appearance in 2022, performed two magnificent sets at 2000trees, and have shortly returned from a sell-out tour with Norwegian deathpop group Blood Command, as well as their debut performance at Germany’s Reeperbahn Festival.

Phoxjaw are:

Danny Garland – vocals/bass
Josh Gallop – guitar/keys
Kieran Gallop – drums
Alexander Share – guitar/vocals

For more information:

Credit: GLK Media

Load More Related Articles
Load More By darren@metalplanetmusic.com
Load More In News
Comments are closed.

Check Also

HIGHER POWER – release new single ‘Stillpoint’ feat. NEVER ENDING GAME 

Alternative rock quintet HIGHER POWER have revealed a new single titled 'Stillpoint', that…