Home News Arjen Lucassen Supersonic Revolution Reveal Official Video for “They Took Us By Storm” 

Arjen Lucassen Supersonic Revolution Reveal Official Video for “They Took Us By Storm” 

5 min read
Comments Off on Arjen Lucassen Supersonic Revolution Reveal Official Video for “They Took Us By Storm” 

Arjen Lucassen’s Supersonic Revolution have revealed the official video for “They Took Us By Storm” to celebrate the release of the debut album ‘Golden Age of Music’ – out today via Music Theories Recording/Mascot Label Group.

You can watch the video below.

The album is available on various formats; 2LP Transparent Blue, 2LP Pink Marble, 2LP Purple Marble, 2LP Yellow Marble, CD, Digitally and Artbook. You can pre-order it from here: https://lnk.to/SupersonicRevolution  
Talking about the song Lucassen says, “Album sleeves were always so important for me back then in the original days of vinyl LPs!  I bought a lot of albums just because of the cover art. And my absolute favourite design company was the mighty Hipgnosis team.

Their head man was called Storm Thorgerson, which explains the wordplay on ‘Storm’ in the song title. These lyrics talk about four of my favourite Hipgnosis sleeves: obviously Led Zeppelin’s ‘Houses Of The Holy’ and Pink Floyd’s ‘Dark Side Of The Moon’, two of the most iconic front covers of all time. The other two are not as well known: ‘Electric Warrior’ by T. Rex (the first album I ever bought) and UFO’s ‘Phenomenon’. 

Incidentally, I only discovered years later that on the UFO cover the guy is throwing a hubcap in the air and the lady is sneakily photographing it as if it were a real UFO!”
You think you know Arjen Lucassen? Towering Dutch prog rock polymath? The man behind the super successful prog rock conceptualists Ayreon? Not to mention his prog metal of Star One and Guilt Machine? Enormous overarching concept albums about space and time, packed to the hilt with special guests that read like a who’s who of modern-day progressive rock? Arjen Lucassen? Well, think again…
Supersonic Revolution, the band behind ‘Golden Age Of Music’, are simply five men: Arjen on bass, long-standing keyboard player Joost van den Broek, guitarist Timo Somers, drummer Koen Herfst and singer Jaycee. Five men rocking out and having one hell of a time doing it. The band have already revealed the videos for “SR Prelude & The Glamattack” and “Golden Age of Music”.
 The whole project grew from a request to provide a track for a cover CD for the German music magazine Eclipsed. A seed was sewn in Lucassen’s mind and the end result is 11 tracks of high energy, progressively inclined heavy rock that swings with the kind of groove Deep Purple rocked with in the early to mid-1970s.  

The album also features covers of some legendary songs given the Arjen Lucassen treatment as bonus tracks: T-Rex’s ‘Children of the Revolution,’ ZZ Top’s ‘Heard It On The X,’ Earth Wind and Fire’s ‘Fantasy’ and Roger Glover’s ‘Love Is All.’

  1. SR Prelude
  2. The Glamattack
  3. Golden Age Of Music
  4. The Rise Of The Starman
  5. Burn It Down
  6. Odyssey
  7. They Took Us By Storm
  8. Golden Boy
  9. Holy Holy Ground
  10. Fight Of The Century
  11. Came To Mock, Stayed To Rock
  12. Children Of The Revolution (Bonus Track)
  13. Heard It On The X (Bonus Track)
  14. Fantasy (Bonus Track)
  15. Love Is All (Bonus Track)

ORDER NOW: https://lnk.to/SupersonicRevolution

Load More Related Articles
Load More By admin
Load More In News
Comments are closed.

Check Also

GOD IS AN ASTRONAUT Reveals Music Video for Album Title Track “Embers”

Following previously-released single, "Falling Leaves", and its accompanying video, today,…