Home News CADAVER – announce new album ‘The Age Of The Offended’ + release music video for title track 

CADAVER – announce new album ‘The Age Of The Offended’ + release music video for title track 

4 min read
Comments Off on CADAVER – announce new album ‘The Age Of The Offended’ + release music video for title track 

Norwegian death metallers, CADAVER are proud to reveal The Age Of The Offended will be unleashed on July 21, 2023 via Nuclear Blast Records.

True to the band’s primitive roots and an audacious, ground-breaking, psychedelic horror-show, the album is an angry, fucked up album for angry, fucked up times, defiantly created against the odds. Today, the band offers fans the first taste of the album with the title track.

Anders Odden comments, “We began working on The Age of the Offended during the pandemic in 2020 and 2021. We aimed to push the boundaries of our music adding all the flavors we like in the mix. We rejoined forces with Eilert Solstad, the bass player from …In Pains as well as guitar wizard, Ronni Le Tekrø.

This collaboration led to an album that sounds out of this world and sends our music into the stratosphere. The theme, The Age Of The offended, is a node to the times we live in. The chaos, conflicts, and turmoil of the human condition will never stop inspiring us.

The title track reflects this vision by pointing to the zeitgeist and works as the perfect soundtrack to the current post-apocalyptic world.* 

Stream the new single ‘The Age Of The Offended’ here: https://cadaver.bfan.link/taotosg

Watch the music video for ‘The Age Of The Offended’ below.

The Age Of The Offended was recorded at Daufembach StudioVilla NecroStudio Tomb, and Studio StudioAdair Daufembach was responsible for producing, engineering, mixing, and mastering. Kjartan Hesthagen also assisted with the engineering working in tandem with the band and Adair.

The band enlisted Fleshflies to create the artwork for The Age Of The Offended.

Below is the tracklisting for The Age Of The Offended:
1. Sycophants Swing (Intro)
2. Postapocalyptic Grinding
3. Scum Of The Earth
4. The Age Of The Offended
5. Death Revealed
6. The Shrink
7. Crawl Of The Cadaver
8. The Drowning Man
9. The Sicker, The Better
10. Dissolving Chaos
11. Deadly Metal
12. The Craving
13. Freezing Isolation

Pre-order/pre-save The Age Of The Offendedhttps://cadaver.bfan.link/taotolp.ema

The Age Of The Offended will be available digitally and in the following formats:

  • CD Jewel
  • Vinyl
    • Orange w/ Silver, Blue Splatter Vinyl (Limited to 1300, worldwide)
    • Blue w/ Orange, Black Splatter Vinyl (Limited to 800, NB EU)

Anders Odden – Vocals, Guitar
Dirk Verbueren – Drums
Ronni Le Tekrø – Guitar
Eilert Solstad – Bass


Spotify: https://nblast.de/CadaverSpotify

Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/cadavertheb…

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/cadavertheband/

Load More Related Articles
Load More By admin
Load More In News
Comments are closed.

Check Also

Gig Review : Nothing More – Spirits European Tour 2024 With Special Guests SiM (Silence Iz Mine) SWX, Bristol

It’s Saturday evening and it’s the Westcountry’s entertainment capital for tonight’s enter…