Home News UK alt-metal upstarts VEXED stream second single 

UK alt-metal upstarts VEXED stream second single 

4 min read
Comments Off on UK alt-metal upstarts VEXED stream second single 

One of the UK’s most exciting new talents – the alt-metal outfit VEXED – will release their hotly-anticipated new record Negative Energy on 23rd June via Napalm Records.

Crushing new single ‘X My Heart (Hope To Die)’ is the second harbinger of Negative Energy; watch the haunting music video below.

Stream ‘X My Heart (Hope To Die)’ here: https://lnk.to/VEXED-NegativeEnergy
Pre-order the album here: https://lnk.to/VEXED-NegativeEnergy/napalmrecords

‘X my <3 (Hope to die)’ deals with the eternal question of what happens after death, and the idea that it should be okay to never get this answer. Vocalist Megan Targett‘s vicious growls kick right in after the lurking intro, and together with heavy drum patterns and electronic-sounding guitars, her multifaceted vocals create a captivating, restless soundscape.     

The band comment: “”‘X my <3 (hope to die)’ was the catalyst for Negative Energy. After months of writers block and feeling like giving up, this song opened the floodgates for inspiration and creativity. Inspired by the victims of religious extremists, cults or abuse of power, this song is about how one person shouldn’t be able to dictate other people’s lives based on their own personal opinions.” 

This follows previous single ‘Anti-Fetish’, watch the video here: https://youtu.be/BrVx05brvIk

Negative Energy is the pinnacle of VEXED‘s musicianship, with gripping, profound and brave lyricism. Instead of opting for the forced positivity many of their contemporaries demonstrate, the Hertfordshire trio channel every ounce of their Negative Energy into these 13 tracks – recharging themselves for an uphill battle.

The band comment: “We are so proud to present to you our second album. Since our first release, we have each endured traumatic experiences, surrounded by death, betrayal, pain and grief. In order to find any strength, we first had to accept that we weren’t okay, then take our trauma and face it head on, sharing our vulnerability, fears and weaknesses. Instead of forcing ourselves to try and be positive we put all our negative energy into the album in order to begin our own repair and to overcome.

Track listing:

2. Anti-Fetish
3. We don’t talk about it
4. X my <3 (Hope to die)
5. Panic attack
6. Lay down your flowers
7. There’s no place like home
8. Extremist
9. Default
10. Trauma Euphoria
11. It’s not the end
12. DMT
13. Nepotism

VEXED are:

Megan Targett – Vocals
Jay Bacon – Guitar
Willem Mason-Geraghty – Drums

VEXED online:
Napalm Records

Photo Credit: Andy Ford

Load More Related Articles
Load More By admin
Load More In News
Comments are closed.

Check Also

Def Leppard – Announce Deluxe Expanded Edition Of Iconic Album “Pyromania” To Celebrate Its 40th Anniversary 

To celebrate the 40th Anniversary of their iconic album Pyromania, Def Leppard are set to …