Home News 3TEETH announce new album, EndEx, drop ‘Scorpion’ single

3TEETH announce new album, EndEx, drop ‘Scorpion’ single

8 min read
Comments Off on 3TEETH announce new album, EndEx, drop ‘Scorpion’ single

Four years after the release of their last studio album and with several teases of new music unleashed the past few months, 3TEETH is now sharing the details of their much-anticipated LP, EndEx, set for release on 22nd September via Century Media.

EndEx showcases the modern industrial act at their most raucous to date, unveiling bold revelations of humanity’s techno-social disintegration behind a brutal soundtrack that sounds all the alarms. 

After giving the first glimpse at the new material with the early release of Paralyze‘ (featuring Ho99o9), 3TEETH re-emerged in May with Merchant of the Void, a track that touches on the bleak landscape of modern society, amid A.I. takeover and economic collapse. 

The single was hailed as a one of the “best new songs” by Metal Hammer and Revolver. While Metal Hammer says the song “traces lineage in both Al Jourgensen and Trent Reznor,” Revolver hails the song as “utterly gigantic and over-the-top in the best way possible” and applauds the return of 3TEETH in 2023 at a time “when we needed their apocalyptic, incendiary industrial metal most.”

Next came Slum Planet, which took aim at a sick society obsessed with over-consumption. With today’s album announcement, 3TEETH reveals its newest single, the moody missive ‘Scorpion’, accompanied by a video that sees the band excavating deep desert secrets.

The clip was helmed by director Vicente Cordero, in collaboration with 3TEETH frontman and creative lead, Alexis Mincolla.

Says Mincolla, “The scorpion symbolizes the challenge to confront and integrate those parts of ourselves that we repress, ignore, or fear. It invites a descent into the depths of the personal and collective unconscious. Its venom is the entropic catalyst for the dissolution of old, rigid structures of the psyche, making room for rebirth. To acknowledge and embrace the scorpion is to accept the necessity of change.”

Watch the video for ‘Scorpion‘ below.

Ahead of the release of EndEx on 22nd September, 3TEETH will continue to drop a new single every month. Other highlights on the album include their take on Tears for Fears’ ‘Everybody Wants to Rule the World,’ continuing 3TEETH’s taste for aggressive reworks of pop songs, previously observed on Foster the People’s ‘Pumped Up Kicks,’ Sweet’s ‘Ballroom Blitz‘ and Dead or Alive’s ‘You Spin Me Round (Like A Record).’

To lay the foundation for EndEx3TEETH migrated to the desert quiet of Joshua Tree, escaping the palpable anxiety of their hometown Los Angeles for fresh new perspective. The material wrapped with help from a solid extended team, including the accomplished sound designer Mick Gordon (best known for his work on the gaming phenomenon DOOM), who produced several of the tracks, along with producer Nick Rowe and mixer Sean Beavan (NIN), bringing another dimension to the band’s unmistakable sound.

Says Gordon, “3TEETH are one of my favorite acts. They proudly fly their own unique flag. The new album charts course through the next stage of our vanity-led evolution as a species, and by that I mean the album is a world unto itself. I’m just stoked that these guys have allowed me along for the ride.”

EndEx will be available in CD, Gatefold LP, and digital album formats. Special vinyl formats include: 

  • Red LP (available at all EU outlets)
  • Red Smoke LP (available at all US outlets)
  • Utra-Clear / Red Splatter LP (available from 3TEETH)
  • Utra-Clear / Red Splatter LP (available from Revolver)

Pre-order EndEx here.

EndEx Tracklist:

  1. Xenogenesis
  2. Acme Death Machine
  3. Slum Planet
  4. What’s Left
  5. Merchant of the Void
  6. Higher Than Death
  7. ALI3N
  8. Plutonomicon
  9. Paralyze (feat. Ho99o9)
  10. Scorpion
  11. Drift
  12. Everybody Wants To Rule The World

3TEETH first manifested their cybersocial intentions as early as 2013: a musical entity born out of Mincolla’s Downtown L.A. weekly gatherings known as ‘Lil’ Death’. With Xavier Swafford (keys, synth), Chase Brawner (guitars) and Andrew Means (bass, synth) joining Mincolla, 3TEETH released their debut self-titled album the following year.

Alliances with the likes of TOOL and Rammstein resulted in the collective’s first live performances and a rise to further notoriety with the release of 2017’s album shutdown.exe.

which took 3TEETH to international stages. Working alongside producer and mixer Sean Beavan (NIN) at new label home, Century Media, 3TEETH upped their own sonic arms race with Metawar (2019) and entered a new echelon of cultural consciousness with a collection of tracks including the biting ‘President X‘ and their haunting take on Foster the People’s ‘Pumped Up Kicks.’

3TEETH is:

Alexis Mincolla – vocals
Chase Brawner – guitars
Xavier Swafford – keyboards and synthesizer
Andrew Means – bass
Nick Rossi – drums

Listen Here

Load More Related Articles
Load More By admin
Load More In News
Comments are closed.

Check Also

Philip Sayce announces new single “Oh! That Bitches Brew” from the new album “The Wolves Are Coming” 

Rock and blues guitarist, singer, and songwriter Philip Sayce has delivered a sonic attack…