Home News ELECTRIC BOYS break free on new single/video “Domestic Blitz”

ELECTRIC BOYS break free on new single/video “Domestic Blitz”

4 min read
Comments Off on ELECTRIC BOYS break free on new single/video “Domestic Blitz”

After hinting at the upcoming album with the super-catchy “I’ve Got A Feelin'”, Sweden’s groove rockers ELECTRIC BOYS are back today with a real party starter, “Domestic Blitz”. This time, punk has kicked funk’s ass, with a hard-driving beat and a loud, slap-them-in-the-face riff. It’s the perfect foundation for Conny’s message:

You know the feeling, when you’re dying to get out of the house and pop some ice cold beers and listen to some loud rock’n’roll?“, singer Conny Bloom says.

That’s what this song is!

“Domestic Blitz” is out today in digital single and official video formats. Check out the video in the link below.

Formed in Stockholm in 1988, Electric Boys is a band with roots in 70s groove rock and 60s pop and psychedelia. Their critically acclaimed debut album, “Funk-O-Metal Carpet Ride” was produced by Bob Rock (Metallica, Bon Jovi, The Cult, Mötley Crüe) and spawned the self-produced Billboard Top 20 single, “All Lips ‘N’ Hips” that got them heavy rotation on MTV.

After extensive touring, the band entered legendary studio Abbey Road to record the follow-up “Groovus Maximus”, which gave the band another Billboard Top 30 single with the song, “Mary In The Mystery World”. The third album “Freewheelin'” (also recorded in Abbey Road) peaked at #16 on the Official Swedish Album Chart before the band called it a day in 1994.

Guitarist and lead singer, Conny Bloom went solo until he, as well as bassist Andy Christell, joined the legendary Hanoi Rocks in 2005. In 2009 they began the process of reuniting the Electric Boys. They released the album “And Them Boys Done Swang” in 2011 and the critically acclaimed favorite “Starflight United” in 2014.

In 2018 the return to studio albums finally happened, with “The Ghost Ward Diaries”, a record that not only topped the charts in Sweden and Denmark but also brought back the distinctive sound of Electric Boys to their countless fans and new listeners. Roughly three years after, “Ups!de Down”, written already under lockdown, repeated the success but brought a broader array of songs.

Conny Bloom – guitar, vocals
Andy Christell – bass
“Slim” Martin Thomander – guitar
Jolle Atlagic – drums

Digital single: 


Official site
Apple Music

Load More Related Articles
Load More By admin
Load More In News
Comments are closed.

Check Also

The Rolling Stones return to ‘Voodoo Lounge’ for 30th Anniversary Editions 

To mark the 30th anniversary of the Rolling Stones' Grammy-winning 1994 album Voodoo Loung…