Home News Of Virtue announce new album ahead of UK tour dates 

Of Virtue announce new album ahead of UK tour dates 

7 min read
Comments Off on Of Virtue announce new album ahead of UK tour dates 

US metal quartet Of Virtue have announced their new album Omen, set for release on 29th September via Arising Empire. The announcement comes ahead of their extensive European run, which includes UK tour and performance at UK Tech-Fest.

Check out the video for recent single ‘Cannibals’, which features on the album, below.

Pre-order Omen here: https://arisingempire.com/ofvirtue

OmenOf Virtue‘s most ambitious and heartfelt project to date, represents a journey of artistic growth, experimentation and soul-searching. Including their SINNER EP together with eight additional tracks, this brand new album is all about soaring, heavy anthems to fierce ballads.

The band comment: “Three years in the making and feeling as if it’s the most significant one in our timeline thus far, this album was by far the most difficult to create in many more ways than one and one of the most emotional experience for us. Hope that it helps you through your time of need, the way it did us.”

Omen will be available in limited coloured vinyl and CD, together with unique merch options at the Arising Empire online shop, Impericon and band shop.

Playing this year’s UK Tech Fest, Summer Breeze, Full Force, Fallen Fortress, 6K Fest and Upheaval, touring with Three Days Grace and Knockout Concept, and accruing a staggering seven million streams on their SINNER EP on Spotify alone, Of Virtue‘s growth is nothing short of jaw-dropping.

Catch them live at the following dates in the UK this summer:

Jul 02: Newark On Trent UK Tech-Fest 
Jul 04: London  The Black Heart
Jul 05: Bristol The Exchange
Jul 06: Glasgow Garage Attic
Jul 07: Leeds Key Club
Jul 08: Manchester Star & Garter
Jul 09: Birmingham Devil’s Dog

Progression, or more generally, change, is a constant in music; in order to adapt and survive, you must grow and develop – no band knows this as much as Michigan heavy music act Of Virtue.

Born from the blistering cold, barren fields of Michigan and erupting into an internationally recognised and critically acclaimed alternative powerhouse, Of Virtue‘s growth is nothing short of jaw dropping. Whether it’s having shared their music with fans in over 30 countries across the globe, amassing a multitude of Billboard charting positions, gaining Top 50 Mediabase radio play slots, having over 20 million total streams or beyond – Of Virtue are always looking forward to change and progress, to evolve and grow.

The band combine an eclectic taste for the melodic, catchy and ethereal with a foundation seeping with  brooding, thick guitars thanks to guitarists Damon Tate Mike Valadez along with a penchant for multifaceted vocal tonalities shared by vocalists Tyler Ennis Damon TateOf Virtue have cemented themselves as a diverse and engaging act, drawing influence from all types and styles of music to create something that is truly their own.

With their next record, Omen, on the way they have even further expanded on what makes them who they are, and by doing so they bring a warning: tread lightly and base today on yesterday, or you may not get to tomorrow.

Omen is produced by Carson Slovak and Grant McFarland (August Burns Red, Polaris, Hollow Front), with additional production by Chris Shifflett, and mixed and mastered by Dan Braunstein, (SpiritboxDayseekerVolumes).

Track list:

1. Omen
2. Hypocrite
3. Cold Blooded
4. Cut Me Open
5. Sober
6. A.N.X.I.E.T.Y.
7. Floating ft Rory Rodriguez (Dayseeker)
8. True Colors
9. Sinner
10. Holy
11. Cannibals
12. False Idols

Of Virtue are:
Tyler Ennis | vocals
Damon Tate | guitar & vocals
Michael Valadez | guitar
Ryan Trinh | drums

Of Virtue online:
Website || Facebook || Twitter || Instagram || TikTok

Load More Related Articles
Load More By admin
Load More In News
Comments are closed.

Check Also

Norwegian Grammy Award-Winning Metal Band THE KOVENANT Returns From Hiatus

THE KOVENANT are preparing to return to the live stage. The Norwegian Grammy award-winning…