Home News STELLAR CIRCUITS – volatile new album ‘Sight to Sound’ is out today + watch the visauliser for ‘Pleasure Cruise’ 

STELLAR CIRCUITS – volatile new album ‘Sight to Sound’ is out today + watch the visauliser for ‘Pleasure Cruise’ 

7 min read
Comments Off on STELLAR CIRCUITS – volatile new album ‘Sight to Sound’ is out today + watch the visauliser for ‘Pleasure Cruise’ 

North Carolina’s progressive-metal powerhouse STELLAR CIRCUITS is taking the scene by storm with today’s release of their sophomore album, Sight To Sound, available now from Nuclear Blast.

On the visionary band’s latest record, they’re upping the ante with a massive dose of technical, progressive songwriting teaming with aggression that’s intricately balanced with memorable melody and a dark anthemic ambience that sucks listeners in with every crushing riff. 

Purchase/Stream Sight To Soundhttps://sc.bfan.link/sight-to-sound

In sync with today’s record release, STELLAR CIRCUITS has revealed a visualizer for frantic and alluring track ‘Pleasure Cruise.’ Watch it now below.

Commenting on the track’s lyrical message, vocalist Ben Beddick says: 

“‘The song deals with living inside of a false reality and willingly doing so. Lusting after things that are unobtainable. There was a redemption that emerged through the chorus and the outro though…it seems to offer hope. Hope in the real connection we have to people and to the earth.

Sight To Sound Tracklisting:

  1. Catch Your Death
  2. Witch House
  3. Pleasure Cruise
  4. Skull Beneath The Smile
  5. Sight To Sound
  6. Truthseeker
  7. Alchemy
  8. Nightlife
  9. For The Birds
  10. Learning To Sleep
  11. Where Were You

Formed in 2015, Stellar Circuits emerged to combine the conceptual polarities of groove-oriented music with progressive-minded technicality. Over the quartet’s lifespan, they’ve managed to fulfill their own prophecy, formulating a core sound that is complex and layered, while providing a listenability that extends well beyond the rock genre. Visceral, intellectual, groovy, technical, and melodious are rarely indicators that can all be used to describe the aural essence of one band. In the case of Stellar Circuits, the rare combination makes a striking and definitive appearance in all they do. 

The Winston-Salem, NC foursome followed their 2015 debut EP with their first full-length album in 2018. “Ways We Haunt” would be recorded with North Carolina’s own Jamie King (Between The Buried And Me, He Is Legend), a legend in his own right, bringing his signature touch to Stellar Circuits’ first long form release. 

Generating significant attention, especially from the band’s more veteran industry peers, Stellar Circuits would go on to be invited as special guests on Chevelle’s 2021 N.I.R.A.T.I.A.S. tour.  Completing a nationwide trek that introduced Stellar Circuits to a significantly broader audience, the foursome immediately saw their fanbase increase exponentially, prompting a shift in their attention to a new record with which they could continue to build on the solid foundation they had since established.

“Sight to Sound,” Stellar Circuits’ sophomore release, sees the band working once again with Jamie King to convey their growth and expansion on what they do best. Vocalist frontman Ben Beddick highlights the forward momentum, relaying how the band “wanted to push past the point of comfort when writing this music. To make something real and honest that we can all stand by.” 

Coming to audiences around the world via Nuclear Blast Records, “Sight to Sound” expands upon the progressive and groove-centric nature of the band; combining a heaviness, a catchiness, and strength of composition with technical proficiency that results in Stellar Circuits’ most polished release to date. Vocalist Ben Beddick further expands on the writing process and the record’s trajectory, marking a “turning point around the beginning of the writing process that steered us toward a particular conceptual direction. Moving closer to an understanding of the perception of our senses.  This record is meant to serve as a sort of invocation. A sense of qualia. The term ‘synesthesia’ comes to mind…”.  

Comprised of vocalist Ben Beddick, bassist Jesse Olsen, guitarist Jared Stamey and drummer Tyler Menon, the North Carolina quartet produce an effective and unparalleled coalescence that will undoubtedly excite new listeners while more than satisfying long-term followers. Featuring 11 original tracks that are poised to impress even the most discerning of aficionados, “Sight to Sound” puts the global music landscape on notice that Stellar Circuits has definitively arrived.

Visit Stellar Circuits at: https://stellarcircuits.com


https://instagram.com/stellarcircuits   / stellarcircuits  



Load More Related Articles
Load More By admin
Load More In News
Comments are closed.

Check Also

Album Review : The Commoners : Restless

Previously unknown to me, The Commoners could be described as a 'Southern Blues Rock' band…