Home News Thrashers Nervosa announce new album and stream single / video via Napalm 

Thrashers Nervosa announce new album and stream single / video via Napalm 

9 min read
Comments Off on Thrashers Nervosa announce new album and stream single / video via Napalm 

Thrash metal frontrunners Nervosa have announced their fierce fifth full-length, Jailbreak, out 29th September 29, 2023 via Napalm Records.

The band have also unveiled their powerful new single ‘Seed Of Death’, along with a captivaing music video.

Watch the video to ‘Seed Of Death’ below.

Pre-order Jailbreak here: https://lnk.to/NERVOSA-Jailbreak/napalmrecords

This will be the first Nervosa album with guitarist and founding member Prika Amaral on vocal duties, and showcases the band’s mighty new lineup completed by the immensely talented and experienced Michaela Naydenova on drums, Hel Pyre on bass and Helena Kotina on guitar. 

Following the blistering standalone single ‘Endless Ambition‘, new single ‘Seed Of Death’ serves up a second taste of what’s to come with the full-length. Starting off with a beautiful, epic intro, ‘Seed Of Death’ features philosophical lyrics that explore questions about the never-ending cycle of life, grabbing an omnipresent issue relevant to all of us. 

Prika Amaral comments on the new single and album: “I’m very happy with the result of this song and our new album.  I always wanted to have a song like this but it never happened for different reasons and now we can finally make it happen.

Also, we were able to take even more risks and do new things. With two guitars the doors open to a whole new world of possibilities, in fact Nervosa had two guitars in the beginning, but then we decided to go with one guitar for logistical reasons, since it would be easier to move with one less person for tours.  Now Nervosa has a much bigger structure that allowed this addition, and we are really enjoying this moment of the band. The process of writing this record was the most fun and brought the most musicality, enriching the band.”

Guitarist Helena Kotina adds: “I think Jailbreak is Nervosa‘s most revolutionary record, both musically and lyrically.  It was a very challenging process but at the same time very constructive. We were able to take care of every detail until we obtained the best result”

Breaking through barriers like an unstoppable steamroller, full-speed thrash outfit Nervosa present their new studio album, entitled Jailbreak. With their previous record, Perpetual Chaos (2.8M plays on Spotify), Nervosa not only secured their first chart positions (#18 GER Official Album Charts, #6 US Hard Music Albums, #9 US Top New Artist Albums charts), but also performed at some of Europe’s biggest festivals, such as Copenhell, Resurrection, MetalDays, Summer Breeze, Wacken Open Air, and many more.

Nervosa spice up the intense track ‘When The Truth Is A Lie’ with none other than an impressive guest contribution from legendary Exodus guitarist Gary Holt, whilst Infected Rain vocalist Lena Scissorhands provides another strong guest feature by lending her voice on ‘Superstition Failed’. ‘Elements of Sin’ features some of the album’s most insane guitar work and thundering vocals, before uncontrollable closing track ‘Nail The Coffin’ seals the 13-track album with a forceful thrash banger. 

In true Nervosa style, the album’s lyrical themes comment on our society in a direct, critical manner, with messages delivered through intensely fast-twitching, raw soundscapes. On Jailbreak, the band continue their powerful collaboration with Martin Furia, who produced the four-piece’s successful previous records. With this album, Nervosa graces fans with yet another thrash metal masterpiece.

Jailbreak Tracklist:

1          Endless Ambition
2          Suffocare       
3          Ungrateful     
4          Seed Of Death
5          Jailbreak        
6          Sacrifice         
7          Behind The Wall        
8          Kill Or Die       
9          When The Truth Is A Lie (feat. Gary Holt)
10        Superstition Failed (feat. Lena Scissorhands)
11        Gates To The Fall       
12        Elements Of Sin         
13        Nail The Coffin

Jailbreak will be available in the following formats:

1LP Vinyl PURPLE    
1LP Vinyl RED/WHITE MARBLED incl. slipmat (in gatefold) bundled with wristband & printed cotton bag
1MC TRANS RED, WHITE print        
CD Digipak + “Jailbreak” Shirt Bundle    
CD Digipak + “Seed Of Death” Shirt Bundle    
Digital Album

Nervosa are:
Prika Amaral – Vocals and guitars
Helena Kotina – Guitars
Hel Pyre – Bass
Michaela Naydenova – Drums

For more information:
Website || Facebook || Instagram || Twitter || Youtube || TikTok || Napalm Records

Load More Related Articles
Load More By admin
Load More In News
Comments are closed.

Check Also

Jack J Hutchinson Releases The Second Single & Video from His Forthcoming Album.

Following hot on the mighty heels of Constellations, British Blues-Rocking riffmeister Jac…