Home Albums Album Review: Brujeria – Esto Es Brujeria

Album Review: Brujeria – Esto Es Brujeria

3 min read
Comments Off on Album Review: Brujeria – Esto Es Brujeria

Review by Rick Eaglestone for MPM

Extreme metal’s most notorious antiheroes Brujeria materialise with their newest albumEsto Es Brujeria

Opener Esto Es opens in news broadcast style which merges into a combination of traditional Mexican elements mixed with unbridled ferocity which continues through the short sharp deliveries of El Patron del Reventon & Estado Profundo

Highlight track comes in the form of Brujeria Encabronda which with the dominant vocals fromPinche Peach makes for easily the albums most visceral offering.

Dominant basslines run through G-A-K into Tu Vida Loca before Mexorcista takes the album into an albeit brief slower direction but still menacingly delivered.

It’s at the hallway point where the album finds it’s real groove as Bestia De la Muerte is awash with nostalgic riffs – The band are due to play Leicester’s Uprising Festival next year and I for one can’t wait to hear this live.

Esto Es Brujeria then slows down for the next few tracks before Covid-666 (A Much Better Name) reignites normal service.

Concluding with the duo of Lord Nazi Ruso & Cocaina with the narratives on the album covering everything from history to daily life for outlaws and ranging from righteous murders of oppressors and rivals to drug deals gone wrong Brujeria have once again produced an album that makes sit up and take notice.

“Esto Es Brujeria” Track listing.

  1. Esto es Brujeria
  2. El Patron del Reventon
  3. Estado Profundo
  4. Brujeria Encabronda
  5. G-A-K
  6. Tu Vida Loca
  7. Mexorcista
  8. Bestia De la Muerte
  9. Politicamente Correctos
  10. Mochado
  11. Perdido En El Espacio
  12. Odio Que Amo
  13. Testamento 3.0
  14. Covid-666
  15. Lord Nazi Ruso
  16. Cocaina


Juan Brujo, Sangron, Fantasma, Pinche Peach, & La Encabronada | Vocals
El Criminal & El Embrujado | Guitars
Hongo & El Cynico | Bass
Hongo Jr. | Drums





Load More Related Articles
Load More By admin
Load More In Albums
Comments are closed.

Check Also

Gig Review : Esprit D’Air with Special Guests Diamond Black UK & EU Tour 2024 Hangar 18, Swansea

Eyes fully opened and mind well and truly expanded. It’s very rare for me to begin a revie…