Home News THEOCRACY – launch music video for digital title track single; new offering »Mosaic« out next month 

THEOCRACY – launch music video for digital title track single; new offering »Mosaic« out next month 

8 min read
Comments Off on THEOCRACY – launch music video for digital title track single; new offering »Mosaic« out next month 

With the revelation of their new studio album »Mosaic« being only 4 weeks away, US progressive power metal quintet THEOCRACY — band founder Matt Smith (lead & backing vocals), Jonathan Hinds (guitars, backing vocals), Taylor Washington (guitars, backing vocals), Jared Oldham (bass, backing vocals) and Ernie Topran (drums) — are proud to present the second preview track of the record today. 

Introducing listeners in a calm and balladic way, the album’s title song ramps up followingly: From genuine power metal driven verses and choruses, ‘Mosaic’ even includes a thrashy solo section and showcases the wide range of elements flowing into THEOCRACY‘s music.

Dive into the adventurous piece and watch the group’s new music video, which was crafted with the helping hands of Industrialism Films once again, below.

View ‘Mosaic’ below.

Stream/purchase the song here: https://theocracy.afr.link/mosaicsinglePR

Matt comments: “‘Mosaic’ is one of my personal favorite THEOCRACY tracks of all time. At its heart it’s a throwback to the peak of power metal, a galloping and soaring singalong hymn. But it has everything I love about what we do: the melody, the power, the drama, the light and shade, the riffs. Conceptually, the song is about how we can only see the individual scenes of our lives, but lack the perspective to see the overall tapestry those scenes eventually combine to create.

The good times, the bad times, the things we wish didn’t happen…they are all pieces that God uses to form whatever we eventually end up becoming. And we can certainly relate to that in our own journey as a band over the last few years. So there’s a little psychology, a lot of spirituality, a little nostalgia, and a healthy dose of wistfulness and wonder. And fittingly, this song takes you on a quite journey in just over five minutes.”

Make sure to also check out first digital single, ‘Return To Dust’:

The ten new hymns were recorded, produced, and mixed by THEOCRACY‘s own Matt Smith at Theocracized Studios and Full Moon Studios in Athens, GA and rounded off by skillful mastering engineers Emily Lazar and Chris Allgood at The Lodge, NY. The album title is brilliantly showcased by its stain-glass-window-like artwork by Steven Howard»Mosaic« will be supplied in various formats (see below!) to their loyal followers worldwide on October 13, 2023 via Atomic Fire Records.

Pre-order the album physically, pre-save it on your favourite DSP or pre-order it digitally to receive ‘Mosaic’ and ‘Return To Dust’ instantly now, here: https://theocracy.afr.link/mosaicPR

»Mosaic« will be available in the following formats:

– CD-digipak (EU)
– jewelcase-CD (US)
– various coloured vinyls (orange/black marbled | transparent/blue | crystal clear/black high melt)
– digital

Mosaic – Track Listing:
01. Flicker
02. Anonymous
03. Mosaic
04. Sinsidious (The Dogs Of War)
05. Return To Dust
06. The Sixth Great Extinction
07. Deified
08. The Greatest Hope
09. Liar, Fool, Or Messiah
10. Red Sea

Don’t forget to subscribe to Atomic Fire Records on YouTube to stay updated & to listen to ‘Mosaic’ as well as other new tracks in the »AFR New Releases« playlist on Spotifyhttps://afr.link/spotifynewreleasesPR

Perfectly timed, THEOCRACY will also be celebrating the album with fans on its actual release day in Betzdorf, Germany at Loud And Proud Festival. Join the ceremony and secure your tickets from www.lap-festival.de.

13.10.2023 DE Betzdorf – Loud And Proud Festival

For more than 20 years, Matt Smith has been pouring his life blood into THEOCRACY, creating a legacy and back catalogue that grants him a safe space to breathe and develop his vision. Formed in 2002 to spread their majestic metal in the likes of STRATOVARIOUSSONATA ARCTICA and SYMPHONY-XTHEOCRACY released four critically acclaimed studio albums, building a loyal fanbase as well. Now teaming up with Atomic Fire Records, the band are more than ready to take THEOCRACY to the next level.

— Out October 13, 2023 Via Atomic Fire Records —

Ernie Topran (drums), Taylor Washington (guitars/backing vocals),
Matt Smith (lead/backing vocals), Jonathan Hinds (guitars/backing vocals; 
Jared Oldham (bass/backing vocals; 

Photo Credit: Ron Carson Jr.

Matt Smith | lead & backing vocals
Jonathan Hinds | guitars, backing vocals
Taylor Washington | guitars, backing vocals
Jared Oldham | bass, backing vocals
Ernie Topran | drums


Load More Related Articles
Load More By admin
Load More In News
Comments are closed.

Check Also

Gig Review : Nothing More – Spirits European Tour 2024 With Special Guests SiM (Silence Iz Mine) SWX, Bristol

It’s Saturday evening and it’s the Westcountry’s entertainment capital for tonight’s enter…