Home News ARKA’N ASRAFOKOR – unleash music video for new track ‘Walk With Us’ 

ARKA’N ASRAFOKOR – unleash music video for new track ‘Walk With Us’ 

4 min read
Comments Off on ARKA’N ASRAFOKOR – unleash music video for new track ‘Walk With Us’ 

Togolese metal quintet ARKA’N ASRAFOKOR [Asrafocore = “Music of the Warriors” (“asrafo” means “warrior” in their mother language)], who signed to Atomic Fire Records earlier this year, are in the final stages of preparing the release of their upcoming sophomore album.

While the band are gradually putting the wheels in motion, they are proudly presenting a digital single entitled ‘Walk With Us,’ showcasing what will await metalheads around the globe sonically and visually, enticing them to join the outfit on the path to their new record. The impelling new track is available digitally worldwide, and a supporting music video, which was produced by Enigma Shoot (Lomé, Togo, West Africa), can be viewed over on YouTube.

Stream/purchase ‘Walk With Us’https://arkanasrafokor.afr.link/walkwithusPR

The band comment: “5 units forming one solid hand. When the hand is clenched into a fist, it conveys heat, power and might – the attributes of a warrior.

Walk With Us’ is an invitation to the warriors in each of us to rally on the path to justice, freedom and peace. The song summons our inner resolve to cherish a noble cause that can serve humanity’s best interests. As such, you should never give up and keep the faith in who you are and can become. And the band members remind you: They will never let you down.

The brutal sound of the wild guitar riff saddling a thunderous bass line…the incantation of the untamed percussions and drums, all rooted in ancestral spirituality and the chants and growls of the hailer are a clear invitation to headbang with the warriors of Arka’n Asrafokor with your fist up in the air. An invitation to ‘Walk With Us[!]'”


As mentioned above: This is just the beginning…!

Don’t forget to subscribe to Atomic Fire Records on YouTube to stay updated & to listen to ‘Walk With Us’ as well as other new tracks in the »AFR New Releases« playlist on Spotifyhttps://afr.link/spotifynewreleasesPR

Rock Ahavi | guitars, lead vocals
Enrico Ahavi | keyboards, harsh & rap vocals
Francis Amevo | bass
Mass Aholou | percussion
Richard Siko | drums


Load More Related Articles
Load More By admin
Load More In News
Comments are closed.

Check Also

Arielle: ‘Reel to Real’ Album Launch – Marshall Amplification Factory, Milton Keynes.

This one is a little bit different, and very special. MPM Tog ‘Statler’ Manson and myself …