Home News SONATA ARCTICA – unveil lyric video for festive new digital single ‘A Monster Only You Can’t See’; »Clear Cold Beyond« album pre-orders launched

SONATA ARCTICA – unveil lyric video for festive new digital single ‘A Monster Only You Can’t See’; »Clear Cold Beyond« album pre-orders launched

7 min read
Comments Off on SONATA ARCTICA – unveil lyric video for festive new digital single ‘A Monster Only You Can’t See’; »Clear Cold Beyond« album pre-orders launched

Time to dress warmly as winter is reigning in many parts of Europe, including Finland from where melodic metal titans SONATA ARCTICA deliver the perfect soundtrack for the cold season with the stormy opus »Clear Cold Beyond« – stormy in the most positive way, of course.

A fact that got cemented by select music journalists who could sneak an exclusive peek at the full record last month. Today, the quintet have unveiled yet another taste of their long-awaited new studio album which is due out on March 8, 2024 through Atomic Fire. Touching, emotional and with a tad of melancholy leading to an epic chorus, ‘A Monster Only You Can’t See’ is a song about friendship and never leaving anyone behind and thereby the band’s ideal single choice for the current Christmas time.

Watch the lyric video below.

Stream/purchase the song: https://sonataarctica.afr.link/amonsterPR

Front-man Tony Kakko explains: “How we all may have in our group of friends that one person who seems to be a magnet for all kinds of problems, many of which he/she may not even see himself/herself. Maybe you’re that one? You might be an asshole, but you’re OUR asshole and we can see through all that, see the real you, and help. And when children arrive to the scene, they all fit under that same umbrella. Don’t worry. We’ll kick your butt up that hill.”

»Clear Cold Beyond« will be available in the following formats:

– CD-digipak
– jewelcase CD (US)
– 2LP vinyl [winter night marbled (white/black) | icy-blue marbled (transparent/blue)]
– digital

Pre-order the album in the physical format of your choice, pre-save it on your favourite DSP or pre-order it digitally to receive ‘A Monster Only You Can’t See’ and ‘First In Line’ instantly now, here: https://sonataarctica.afr.link/clearcoldbeyondPR

»Clear Cold Beyond« – Track Listing:

01. First In Line
02. California
03. Shah Mat
04. Dark Empath
05. Cure For Everything
06. A Monster Only You Can’t See
07. Teardrops
08. Angel Defiled
09. The Best Things
10. Clear Cold Beyond
Bonus Tracks (digipak + vinyl only!):
11. A Ballad For The Broken
12. Toy Soldiers [MARTIKA Cover]

Clear Cold Beyond« contains 10 tracks reviving the band’s penchant for power metal-esque tunes following their trip to acoustic landscapes during the pandemic.

It’s is packed with strong songs and fuses the best of all periods of SONATA ARCTICA‘s multifaceted work: From high-speed anthems such as ‘First In Line’ and ‘California’ to emotion-laden tracks such as ‘The Best Things’ and the closing title track, this record offers something for each and every SONATA ARCTICA fan.

The album’s artwork, reminiscent of their early works, was created by Niko Anttila and the band returned to mixing engineer Mikko Karmila (Finnvox Studios»Ecliptica« [1999] – »Stones Grow Her Name« [2012]). Final mastering was handled by Svante Forsbäck (Chartmakers WestRAMMSTEINKORPIKLAANIDELAINTHE 69 EYESDEATHSTARS etc.) who has also been part of other SONATA ARCTICA productions.

Don’t forget to subscribe to Atomic Fire Records on YouTube to stay updated & to listen to ‘A Monster Only You Can’t See’ as well as other new tracks in the »AFR New Releases« playlist on Spotifyhttps://afr.link/spotifynewreleasesPR

SONATA ARCTICA – »Clear Cold Beyond«
— Out On March 8, 2024 Via Atomic Fire —



16.03.2024 FI Laukaa – Peurunka Areena [TICKETS]
03.05.2024 NO Kopervik – Karmøygeddon Metal Festival [TICKETS]
11.05.2024 BE Bomal-sur-Ourthe – Durbuy Rock Festival [TICKETS]
31.05. – 02.06.2024 CZ Pilsen – Metalfest [TICKETS]
28. – 30.06.2024 FI Helsinki – Tuska Festival [TICKETS]
31.07. – 03.08.2024 DE Wacken – Wacken Open Air *SOLD OUT*
02./03.08.2024 FI Pori – Porispere [TICKETS*NEW*
07. – 10.08.2024 ES Villena –  Leyendas del Rock [TICKETS]

Tony Kakko | vocals
Elias Viljanen | guitars
Pasi Kauppinen | bass
Henrik “Henkka” Klingenberg | keyboards
Tommy Portimo | drums


Load More Related Articles
Load More By admin
Load More In News
Comments are closed.

Check Also

Def Leppard – Announce Deluxe Expanded Edition Of Iconic Album “Pyromania” To Celebrate Its 40th Anniversary 

To celebrate the 40th Anniversary of their iconic album Pyromania, Def Leppard are set to …