Home News ABORTED – announce new album ‘Vault Of Horrors’ + release new single ‘Death Cult ft. Alex Erian of Despised Icon’ 

ABORTED – announce new album ‘Vault Of Horrors’ + release new single ‘Death Cult ft. Alex Erian of Despised Icon’ 

5 min read
Comments Off on ABORTED – announce new album ‘Vault Of Horrors’ + release new single ‘Death Cult ft. Alex Erian of Despised Icon’ 

“My family’s always been in meat” – since its release in 1974, The Texas Chainsaw Massacre has been slashing itself into the hearts of a loyal fanbase.

Today, death metal miscreants ABORTED pay their very own tribute to this classic by releasing their new single ‘Death Cult’ – a track of intense brutality, characterized by lightning-fast guitar riffs, intricate, pummeling drum patterns and monstrous vocals.

Joined by DESPISED ICON‘s Alex Erian, the band offers their fans a breathtaking ride through the abyss – paired with a cinematic interpretation of the horror classic, that you can watch below.

ABORTED have not only summoned Leatherface, but a whole host of horror movie villains, ready to be unleashed on March 15th. So sit back, grab a snack, and crawl down into the Vault of Horrors – the upcoming album from the death metal veterans, and the first under the flag of Nuclear Blast.

Ten ferocious, gut-wrenching death metal slashers await you in this cabinet of horror movie classics. ABORTED invited the crème de la crème of the heavy music scene to the party, and on each track of the album you will find a different guest vocalist – ranging from Alex Erian (DESPISED ICON) to Johnny Ciardullo (CARCOSA / ANGELMAKER), Ben Duerr (SHADOW OF INTENT), Francesco Paoli (FLESHGOD APOCALYPSE) and more.

Preorder and/or presave Vault Of Horrors now, if you dare: https://aborted.bfan.link/vault-of-horrors

ABORTED will be on tour with CARNIFEX, REVOCATION and VEXED in spring 2024. 
The tour will stop here:

16.03. DE Köln – Essigfabrik 
17.03. DE Berlin – SO36 
19.03. SE Stockholm – Slaktkyrkan 
20.03. SE Gothenburg – Brewhouse 
21.03. DK Copenhagen – Amager Bio 
22.03. NL Hengelo – Metropool GZ 
23.03. UK London – Electric Brixton 
24.03. UK Manchester – Club Academy 
25.03. UK Bristol – SWX 
27.03. FR Paris – Le Machine Du Rouge 
28.03. BE Sint-Niklaas – Casino 
29.03. CH Pratteln – Z7 
30.03. DE Karlsruhe – Substage 
31.03. DE Munich – Technikum 
01.04. IT Milan – Legend 
02.04. AT Vienna – Arena 
03.04. CZ Prague – Palac Akropolis 
04.04. PL Wrocław – Zaklęte Rewiry 
05.04. DE Leipzig – Hellraiser 
06.04. DE Hamburg – Markthalle


  1. Dreadbringer (feat Ben Duerr of Shadow Of Intent)
  2. Condemned To Rot (feat. Francesco Paoli of Fleshgod Apocalypse)
  3. Brotherhood Of Sleep (feat. Johnny Ciardullo of Angelmaker)
  4. Death Cult (feat. Alex Erian of Despised Icon)
  5. Hell Bound (feat. Matt McGachy of Cryptopsy)
  6. Insect Politics (feat. Jason Evans of Ingested)
    7.The Golgothan (feat. Hal Microutsicos of Engulf)
  7. The Shape Of Hate (Oliver Rae Aleron of Archspire)
  8. Naturom Demonto (feat. David Simonich of Signs Of The Swarm)
  9. Malevolent Haze (feat. Ricky Hoover of Ov Sulfer)

Sven de Caluwé – vocals
Ian Jekelis – guitars
Daniel Konradsson – guitars
Ken Bedene – drums

FOLLOW ABORTED Youtube : https://geni.us/abortedytsub

https://goremageddon.be/newsletter/  / abortedmetal    / abortedofficial    / abortedmetal  https://www.threads.net/@abortedmetal

Load More Related Articles
Load More By admin
Load More In News
Comments are closed.

Check Also

Darkest Hour release new single ‘One With The Void’; new album out today! 

Darkest Hour have released their highly-anticipated tenth album Perpetual | Terminal, toda…