Home News Drown In Sulphur releases ‘Lotus’ video

Drown In Sulphur releases ‘Lotus’ video

3 min read
Comments Off on Drown In Sulphur releases ‘Lotus’ video

Drown In Sulphur has released a video for ‘Lotus’, third single taken from the new album ‘Dark Secrets of the Soul’ to be released on January 12th through Scarlet Records.

Produced, mixed and mastered by Filippo Rambelli; recorded by Filippo Rambelli and Alex Pedrotti; illustrated by Alvaro Valverde/Av Art Ilustracion; aesthetically inspired by the 90’s most famous vampire-themed books and movies;FO: Behemoth, Dimmu Borgir, Septicflesh, Lorna Shore, Thy Art Is Murder;
‘Dark Secrets of the Soul’ will be released in the following formats:

  • digipack CD
  • digital

Founded in 2014, the Italian blackened deathcore metal band released the debut album ‘Sulphur Cvlt’ in 2021 and reached millions of streams and views.

Sharing the stage with genre’s titans like Whitechapel, Carnifex, Rings Of Saturn, Aversion Crown and I Declare War gave Drown In Sulphur the opportunity to become a well-oiled live unit and further develop their own stylistic approach at the same time.

Perfectly balanced between modern, razor-sharp deathcore brutality & bone-chilling 90s black metal atmospheres, the new Drown In Sulphur album is a collection of violent and melodic dark songs that introduces the listener to an esoteric experience, touching the deepest and most controversial aspects of the human soul.

‘Dark Secrets of the Soul’ is an introspective journey in search of man’s spiritual elevation, taking as reference the image of the “vampire communion”, alternating anger, despair and rebellion and moving on to more fragile moments until the very final redemption.

Dark Secrets of the Soul’ tracklist:

1 Adveniat Regnum Tuum
2 Eclipse of the Sun of Eden
3 Buried by Snow and Hail
4 Unholy Light
5 Lotus
6 Dark Secrets of the Soul
7 Say My Name
8 Vampire Communion
9 Shadow of the Dark Throne

Drown In Sulphur:

Chris Lombardo “Christ” – vocals, guitar
Emanuele Corso “Dimitryux” – guitar
Daniele Posillipo “Blacklight” – guitar
Domenico Francesco Tamilia “Darth” – drums, backing vocals


https://drowninsulphurofficial.bigcar…  / wedrowninsulphur    / drowninsulphurl  

Load More Related Articles
Load More By admin
Load More In News
Comments are closed.

Check Also

Norwegian Grammy Award-Winning Metal Band THE KOVENANT Returns From Hiatus

THE KOVENANT are preparing to return to the live stage. The Norwegian Grammy award-winning…