Home News MANTICORA release single and official video “Mycelium” 

MANTICORA release single and official video “Mycelium” 

3 min read
Comments Off on MANTICORA release single and official video “Mycelium” 

The new digital single taken from MANTICORA‘s upcoming record “Mycelium” is the title track of the album, and a grandiose adventure into the more melodic and soft-progressive side of the band.

An extremely catchy tune and another fitting appetizer for what is one of the most awaited records of early 2024.

Check the “Mycelium” official video below or in one of our official media partners for its debut, which premiered it earlier today.

“Mycelium” is the title-track of the upcoming Manticora album which will be released on CD, LP (black vinyl, limited to 500) and digital formats via Mighty Music on January 26th, 2024. 

Thrash, prog, power, black, death + pure heavy metal and everything else, your metalheart desires, put into one album, is usually what Manticora is all about.

The band, that started out in 1997 – nine albums ago – as a power metal outfit, has transformed and thereby developed their own unique style of heavy metal – a melting pot of everything you want to hear, as a genuine metal fan. Welcome to “Mycelium”

After their grandiose, critically acclaimed two-album concept from 2018/2020 plus a 334-page novel (written by the band’s singer Lars F. Larsen), which the albums were based on – the Danes have scaled down a bit and written another majestic concept album, but this time only spanning a 48-minute mark, in total.

“Mycelium”, the new opus, is less symphonic and with an angrier, raw approach, with aggressiveness as the main-focus. Manticora has created a DIY album, where the only outside influence has been the mastering (done by Jacob Hansen at Hansen Studios). Everything else is crafted by the band: concept, lyrics, music, production, artwork – you name it, Manticora provides.

High-octane metal, which is only recommended for the strong at heart.

“Mycelium” will be released on CD, LP (black vinyl, limited to 500) and digital formats via Mighty Music on January 26th, 2024. 

“Mycelium” tracklist:
1. Winter Solstice 
2. Necropolitans 
3. Demonday 
4. Angel Of The Spring 
5. Golem Sapiens 
6. Mycelium 
7. Beast Of The Fall 
8. Equinox 
9. Mementopolis 
10. Día De Los Muertos 

Kristian Larsen – guitars
Lars F. Larsen – vocals
Stefan Johansson – guitars
Kasper Gram – bass

Digital single:


Official site
Apple Music

Load More Related Articles
Load More By admin
Load More In News
Comments are closed.

Check Also

Darkest Hour release new single ‘One With The Void’; new album out today! 

Darkest Hour have released their highly-anticipated tenth album Perpetual | Terminal, toda…