Home News PROFILER – release video for Matrix inspired new single ‘Operator’

PROFILER – release video for Matrix inspired new single ‘Operator’

3 min read
Comments Off on PROFILER – release video for Matrix inspired new single ‘Operator’

PROFILER have revealed a new video for the third and final single from their upcoming debut album, A Digital Nowhere, that will be released on 16th February via SharpTone Records. The new single is titled ‘Operator’ and is based on sci-fi classic The Matrix.

Vocalist and guitarist Mike Evans comments: “Operator is about the love between Neo and Trinity in the film The Matrix. This is my all time favorite movie so I had to write about the ideas behind it. The track talks about the simulated reality created by the machines and the concepts inspired by the franchise.”

Watch the video for ‘Operator’ below.

Stream ‘Operator’ on all platforms now at: https://bfan.link/operator-4

Pre-order and pre-save A Digital Nowhere now at: https://bfan.link/a-digital-nowhere


1. All In Forever
2. Artifice
3. Delay
4. Animo
5. To Utopia
6. Zero
7. Operator
8. Consumed
9. The Living Receiver
10. Sequence

Profiler is a Nu-Metal reawakening from the mind of vocalist and guitarist Mike Evans.

This band is inspired by those who have incited change in genres, arts, and theories. It’s a weight of legacy that Profiler is comfortable shouldering, backed by SharpTone Records, its home since 2020.

After starting as a solo project in Bristol, UK, Mike stepped out from the studio and onto the stage, enlisting bassist/vocalist Joe Johnson and drummer Oscar Hocking. In early 2023, Oscar departed to be replaced by Brad Ratcliffe, cementing the line-up that would forge 2024’s debut album, A Digital Nowhere.

Profiler’s nu-metal-grunge-alt-rock, call it what you want, is an abrasive distorted soundscape that reverently glances back to those genres’ heydays. Profiler is for anyone who misses or missed the contagious nineties Seattle grunge movement or the explosion of nu-metal that dominated the 00s and the genre-bending bands they made a path for.

Mike Evans – Vocals, Guitar
Joe Johnson – Bass
Brad Ratcliffe – Drums

From the album ‘A Digital Nowhere’, out February 16th, 2024. Purchase/Stream at: https://bfan.link/operator-4

Load More Related Articles
Load More By admin
Load More In News
Comments are closed.

Check Also

Def Leppard – Announce Deluxe Expanded Edition Of Iconic Album “Pyromania” To Celebrate Its 40th Anniversary 

To celebrate the 40th Anniversary of their iconic album Pyromania, Def Leppard are set to …