Home News Scott Stapp reveals rock anthem ‘Deadman’s Trigger’

Scott Stapp reveals rock anthem ‘Deadman’s Trigger’

3 min read
Comments Off on Scott Stapp reveals rock anthem ‘Deadman’s Trigger’

Grammy winning, platinum-certified artist and the voice of CreedScott Stapp has released ‘Deadman’s Trigger’, the fourth single from upcoming solo album Higher Power, due for release on 15th March 2024 via Napalm Records.

Watch the lyric video below.

Pre-order Higher Power here: https://lnk.to/SCOTTSTAPP-HigherPower/napalmrecords

On an album of metamorphosis forged by loss, frustration, betrayal and near defeat, ‘Deadman’s Trigger’ warns of mutually assured destruction when pushed to the breaking point, until the melodic chorus arrives like salvation. The charged-up banger strobes with bold sonic swagger as one of the album’s hardest-hitting tracks. 

On Higher PowerStapp is “primed for a big decade, sounding just as powerful as he did at half his age with a sense of newfound heaviness resting beneath his iconic voice” (Loudwire). It features stand-out performances by Dorothy, guitar god Yiannis Papadopoulos, and a co-writing appearance by multi-Grammy winning songwriter and musician Steve McEwan.

The album was produced by Marti Frederiksen and Scott Stevens and follows Stapp‘s 2019 The Space Between the Shadows, which debuted at #3 on the US Current Rock Albums chart, the US Current Hard Music Albums chart, and the UK Official Rock & Metal Chart. 

Higher Power will be available in the following formats:

– Digital Album 
– CD Digisleeve
– Solid Viola Gatefold Vinyl LP             
– Black/Red Splatter Gatefold LP – Die Hard Edition w/ Slipmat & Record Butler (Napalm Mail Order Only, Limited to 300)

Higher Power tracklist:

1. Higher Power
2. Deadman’s Trigger
3. When Love Is Not Enough    
4. What I Deserve (feat. Yiannis Papadopoulos)
5. If These Walls Could Talk (feat. Dorothy)
6. Black Butterfly
7. Quicksand (feat. Yiannis Papadopoulos)
8. You’re Not Alone     
9. Dancing in the Rain (feat. Yiannis Papadopoulos)
10. Weight of the World

Scott Stapp online:

Load More Related Articles
Load More By admin
Load More In News
Comments are closed.

Check Also

Def Leppard – Announce Deluxe Expanded Edition Of Iconic Album “Pyromania” To Celebrate Its 40th Anniversary 

To celebrate the 40th Anniversary of their iconic album Pyromania, Def Leppard are set to …