Home News LEAVES’ EYES release new single ‘In Eternity’, new album ‘Myths Of Fate’ out 22nd March on AFM Records.

LEAVES’ EYES release new single ‘In Eternity’, new album ‘Myths Of Fate’ out 22nd March on AFM Records.

9 min read
Comments Off on LEAVES’ EYES release new single ‘In Eternity’, new album ‘Myths Of Fate’ out 22nd March on AFM Records.

LEAVES’ EYES release new single ‘In Eternity‘, new album ‘Myths Of Fate‘ out 22nd March on AFM Records. 

March 22, 2024  will see symphonic metal vikings, LEAVES’ EYES, release their much-awaited, new studio album “Myths Of Fate” via AFM Records.

The album pre-sale is available at https://leaveseyes.bfan.link/Myths-of-Fate. 

Today, the band is premiering an epic music video for their new single “In Eternity”. In support of their upcoming record release, LEAVES’ EYES are also gearing up for an extensive album release tour with special guests METALITE and CATALYST CRIME – kicking off in March, find all live shows listed below!

With “Myths Of Fate”, the band set sails for new winds that definitely blow from the harsh shallows of the symphonic metal genre.

The fantastic world of legends from Norse and Eastern European mythology is the setting for monumental entertainment: LEAVES’ EYES open up a world of magical places, spellbound weapons or supernatural creatures.

The band produced a total of five music videos with Mastersound Entertainment. Filmed on impressive locations in Iceland, Germany and Poland, they bring the myths captivatingly to the screen. Magic creatures, great battles and enchanting warrior queens come to life.

About their new single, “In Eternity”, vocalist Elina comments: 
“In Eternity is one of the most personal songs in Leaves’ Eyes history, dedicated to Alex’ late mother Heidi Krull. It’s a tribute to our ancestors, a primal anthem to their lives and spirits. The song embodies the rawness of emotion which the video’s striking visuals accompany. The vast landscapes of Iceland and a pagan ceremony filmed in Wolin / Poland bring the story of the song alive in a captivating way.”

LEAVES’ EYES have always played in a league of their own. The international group has toured all populated continents, playing concerts in more than 50 countries, frequently reach top positions in the album charts and with every output they deliver a multimedia masterpiece when it comes to video clips and artwork.

In their multifaceted discography, LEAVES’ EYES naturally integrate various genres such as folk metal, Viking metal or symphonic metal into their unique sound creations. Legendary releases like “Vinland Saga” (2005) or “Njord” (2009) made them pioneers in their own league, a position they successfully confirmed with chart-breakers like “King Of Kings” (2015) or “Sign Of The Dragonhead” (2018).

Their compositions are complex, though, always well balanced between heaviness and melodic atmosphere. Each of their mind-broadening lyrical concepts based on mediaeval mythology are thoroughly researched, offering their audience journeys to the past times of Vikings, myths and sagas.

Their live shows are spectacular events with breathtaking stage scenery, including a Viking ship or even the “Swords In Rock” monument from Norway. LEAVES’ EYES have been setting world history to music and undeniably, by doing so, have raced to the top of the symphonic metal tree.

Now, Alexander Krull once again exceeded his own standards in the producer’s chair. For the fine and complex compositions you will find on “Myths Of Fate”, he created an extraordinary and crystal-clear sound sphere with an undeniable live feeling. The band sounds raw and feisty, but still leaves space for affective atmospheres.

The US soundtrack-multi-talent Jonah Weingarten contributes the impressive orchestral score that was created hand in hand with the metal arrangements. Moreover, Lea-Sophie Fischer (Eluveitie) on the fiddle and Thomas Roth’s play of the mediaeval Nyckelharpa add on mystical sounds to “Myths Of Fate”.

LEAVES’ EYES have created an entire universe of their own imagination that showcases their talent as storytellers and music perfectionists. No doubt, the band will leave an everlasting footprint in their own genre with this album. “Myths Of Fate” provides a dynamic soundtrack for a vivid escape into a magical world of mythology.

“Realm Of Dark Waves” is now available on all digital services via

“Myths Of Fate” track listing:
01. Forged by Fire 
02. Realm of Dark Waves
03. Who Wants to Live Forever 
04. Hammer of the Gods 
05. In Eternity 
06. Fear the Serpent 
07. Goddess of the Night
08. Sons of Triglav 
09. Elder Spirit 
10. Einherjar 
11. Sail with the Dead 

LEAVES’ EYESTOUR DATES with special guests METALITE on selected dates + CATALYST CRIME:
14.03.2024 UK Birmingham / Asylum
15.03.2024 UK Glasgow / Audio (venue change)
16.03.2024 UK London / The Dome
17.03.2024 UK Manchester / Academy 3
19.03.2024 DE Nürnberg / Hirsch
20.03.2024 CZ Solothurn / Kofmehl
21.03.2024 DE Bochum / Matrix
23.03.2024 DE Osnabrück / Bastard Club
24.03.2024 DE Leipzig / Hellraiser
26.03.2024 DE Darmstadt / Centralstation
27.03.2024 DE München / Backstage
29.03.2024 ES Madrid / Moby Dick
30.03.2024 PT Porto / Hard Club
01.04.2024 ES Barcelona / La Nau
02.04.2024 IT Milano / Legend Club
03.04.2024 AT Vienna / Szene
04.04.2024 HU Budapest / Analog Music Club
05.04.2024 BG Sofia / Joy Station Club
06.04.2024 RO Bucharest / Fabrica
07.04.2024 RO Cluj Napoca / Form Space
08.04.2024 PL Krakau / Kamienna 12
09.04.2024 PL Warsaw / Hydrozagadka
10.04.2024 PL Gdansk / Drizzly Grizzly
11.04.2024 DE Hamburg / Headcrash
13.04.2024 DE Berlin / Orwohaus

Elina Siirala – Vocals
Alexander Krull – Vocals
Micki Richter – Guitar
Luc Gebhardt – Guitar
Joris Nijenhuis – Drums
For More Info Visit:

Load More Related Articles
Load More By admin
Load More In News
Comments are closed.

Check Also

GOD IS AN ASTRONAUT Reveals Music Video for Album Title Track “Embers”

Following previously-released single, "Falling Leaves", and its accompanying video, today,…