Home News NEW YEARS DAY drop title track from their forthcoming ‘Half Black Heart’ album

NEW YEARS DAY drop title track from their forthcoming ‘Half Black Heart’ album

3 min read
Comments Off on NEW YEARS DAY drop title track from their forthcoming ‘Half Black Heart’ album

NEW YEARS DAY have shared the title track from their upcoming studio album, Half Black Heart, which is set for release on 1st March via Century Media Records. The latest single follows the previously revealed tracks, ‘Secrets’Vampyre‘I Still Believe’ and Hurts Like Hell‘..

Discussing the new song, vocalist Ash Costello shares:

Half Black Heart’ is my anthem! The concept behind it is simple yet powerful – no one is purely one thing. Nobody is so flawless that they have the right to pass judgment on someone else’s flaws. We all exist as a mix of good and bad, innocence and guilt, a bit angelic and a bit devilish.

The message is rooted in the idea that “he who is without sin can cast the first stone,” meaning that no one is in a position to judge, because everyone makes mistakes. I don’t believe in the idea of a flawless human being, and this song is my way of addressing those who may expect perfection from me. Essentially, it’s a declaration that neither I nor anyone else will ever be perfect.

NEW YEARS DAY spent the winter of 2023 on the road in the US with In This Moment and Ice Nine Kills on the massive ‘Kiss of Death’ Tour. Ash and the band are now prepping to head out across the US with Lacuna Coil this Spring and have already lined up appearances at 2024’s Welcome To Rockville and Sonic Temple festivals. For a full list of upcoming shows, visit: nydrock.com.

Check out the live video for ‘Half Black Heart’ below.


Half Black Heart’ tracklisting

1) Vampyre
2) Half Black Heart
3) Hurts Like Hell
4) Secrets
5) Fearless
6) Bulletproof
7) Burn It All Down
8) Enemy
9) I Still Believe
10) Unbreak My Heart
11) So Sick
12) Creature Of Habit


Ash Costello – Vocals
Nikki Misery – Lead Guitar
Jeremy Valentyne – Guitar
Brandon Wolfe – Bass
Trixx – Drums

Preorder/Presave New Years Day’s upcoming album “Half Black Heart” (out March 1st, 2024) – https://newyearsday.lnk.to/HalfBlackH…

Load More Related Articles
Load More By darren@metalplanetmusic.com
Load More In News
Comments are closed.

Check Also

HIGHER POWER – release new single ‘Stillpoint’ feat. NEVER ENDING GAME 

Alternative rock quintet HIGHER POWER have revealed a new single titled 'Stillpoint', that…