Home News DragonForce release ‘Burning Heart’ video on album release day

DragonForce release ‘Burning Heart’ video on album release day

7 min read
Comments Off on DragonForce release ‘Burning Heart’ video on album release day

Extreme power metal pioneers DragonForce today release their epic new album, Warp Speed Warriors, via Napalm Records.To celebrate the album release, the band have unleashed the official music video for latest single ‘Burning Heart’. 

Watch the video below.

Herman Li on ‘Burning Heart’: 
“‘Burning Heart’ is another DragonForce song we are extremely proud of. It’s another epic anthem with our signature sound with 10 guitar solos!. It’s been 5 years since we’ve released a new album. We are super excited for the fans to hear Warp Speed Warriors!”

Following the Grammy-nominated band’s highly successful previous records and singles, such as the platinum-selling hit ‘Through the Fire and Flames’ (over 240M Spotify streams and 140M views on YouTube), Warp Speed Warriors continues DragonForce‘s legacy with songs that will become instant classics – ‘Power of the Triforce’ has already passed 1.7M YouTube views.

Purchase / stream the album here: https://lnk.to/DragonForce-WarpSpeedWarriors – first album formats are already selling out.

Herman Li on Warp Speed Warriors“After four years of creative incubation, we are beyond excited to release what we believe to be our most ambitious and grandiose record yet.

This album showcases multiple facets of our artistic abilities, and we invite metal aficionados from every corner of the genre to discover something captivating within its layers. We can’t wait to share this chapter of our musical journey with you, it’s going to be EPIC!” 

Catch the band later this month on their SOLD OUT UK tour with Amaranthe:

Mar 22: UK Bristol, Academy
Mar 23: UK Manchester, Academy
Mar 24: UK London, Roundhouse

Following the opening track ‘Astro Warrior Anthem’, the Zelda inspired track “Power of the Triforce” keeps the volume high before DragonForce temporarily slows it down for the ballad ‘Kingdom of Steel’. Rapid drum patterns and thrilling guitars carry the catchy ‘Burning Heart’, while chanting ‘Space Marine Corp’ features a strong and uplifting chorus. Electronic influences on grandiose power metal anthem ‘The Killer Queen’ hypnotise, as singer Marc Hudson‘s vocals reach for the skies.

The last original track on Warp Speed Warriors, ‘Pixel Prison’, is followed by DragonForce‘s unexpected yet brilliant cover of Taylor Swift‘s ‘Wildest Dreams (Taylor’s Version)’ as a bonus track that wraps up the epic adventure as a bonus track on some formats.

Warp Speed Warriors was produced, mixed and mastered by Damien Rainaud at Mix Unlimited in Los Angeles, California with Sam Totman and Herman Li. This album is a matchless, innovative listening experience that continues the band’s legacy with songs that will, without a shadow of a doubt, become instant classics in and beyond the DragonForce canon.

Warp Speed Warriors track list:

1    Astro Warrior Anthem
2    Power of the Triforce
3    Kingdom of Steel
4    Burning Heart
5    Space Marine Corp
6    Doomsday Party
7    Prelude to Darkness
8    The Killer Queen
9    Pixel Prison

Warp Speed Warriors will be available in the following formats:      
●    2CD Deluxe Box incl. Bonus Jewel Case CD with 5 bonus tracks, wristband (embroided), poster flag (100x70cm), gaming coin keyring/pendant (with leathercord), packed in a gym bag (Napalm Records Mailorder exclusive) – strictly limited to 300 copies worldwide
●    1LP Gatefold TURQUOISE marbled Vinyl incl. slipmat, record butler (Napalm Records Mailorder exclusive) – strictly limited to 200 copies worldwide    
●    1LP Gatefold PURPLE Vinyl (Napalm Records Mailorder exclusive) – strictly limited to 400 copies worldwide
●    1LP Gatefold ORANGE Vinyl (Retail UK exclusive) – strictly limited to 300 copies    
●    1LP Gatefold BLACK Vinyl    
●    1CD Digisleeve incl. 1 Bonus Track        
●    Digital Album incl. 3 Bonus Tracks

DragonForce are:
Herman Li – Guitar, Backing Vocals 
Sam Totman – Guitar, Backing Vocals 
Marc Hudson – Vocals 
Alicia Vigil – Bass, Backing Vocals 
Gee Anzalone – Drums, Backing Vocals

DragonForce online:

Herman Li online:

Load More Related Articles
Load More By admin
Load More In News
Comments are closed.

Check Also

Swedish Cinematic Rock Outfit THE NIGHT FLIGHT ORCHESTRA Inks Record Deal with Napalm Records 

Napalm Records is thrilled to announce the signing of acclaimed Swedish rock force THE NIG…