Home News Post-metallers El Moono reveal new single, pre-orders for debut LP 

Post-metallers El Moono reveal new single, pre-orders for debut LP 

5 min read
Comments Off on Post-metallers El Moono reveal new single, pre-orders for debut LP 

Alternative Brightonian quartet El Moono have released their new single ‘Haunting’, another glimpse of their forthcoming debut album, The Waking Sun, to be released 10th May via Lockjaw Records

Pre-orders for The Waking Sun are now available here: 

Stream and watch the video here: https://elmoono.lnk.to/haunting

The band comment: “‘Haunting’ was written from the perspective of my partner. The lyrics address the toxicity of body dysmorphia, and immerse the listener in the body of someone experiencing it.

The shoegaze-influenced choruses of ‘Haunting’ are punctuated by Chris‘ blastbeat sections, while Jim‘s overdubs of a Rhodes keyboard re-amped through tonnes of reverb are providing the spacey highs. We didn’t have the opportunity to record a real choir for the breakdown, but we layered multiple Zac‘s alongside vocals from Rebecca Tranter.”

The Waking Sun 
was recorded at Middle Farm Studios with Sam Conevey, and have meticulously carved a fully immersive experience for listeners to explore. El Moono will be unveiling the album at a special session at Dolby Screening Room, London, 8th May, where the album’s 360-degree spatial Dolby Atmos mix will deliver depth, clarity, and sonic details unheard of elsewhere.

The band will also be giving a Q&A – and tickets will be offered to the first 50 album pre-orders. An additional session will be held on 17th May in Brighton.

RSVP on a limited first come, first serve basis: https://elmoono.lnk.to/thewakingsun

El Moono have also announced their headline tour. Dates as follows:

May 31: Brighton, Hope & Ruin
Jun 01: London, Paper Dress Vintage
Jun 02: EBGBS, Liverpool
Jun 03: Legends, Edinburgh
Jun 05: Bristol, Crofters
Jun 06: Birmingham, Subside
Jun 07: Cheltenham, Frog & Fiddle
Jun 08: Exeter, The Cavern

Get tickets here: bnds.us/3gxjch

The long-awaited album debut marks an exciting turn for El Moono toward the darker and more abrasive – a more mature release from a band already marked for greatness. 

The Waking Sun follows El Moono‘s highly-regarded 2022 Temple Corrupted EP (released via Lockjaw Records). Previous tours alongside Black PeaksHaggard Cat, St Pierre Snake Invasion, and Press to MECO elevated El Moono within the new British underground, and the EP release garnered notable praise from Metal Hammer, Kerrang! and Guitar World.

With influences of rock, hardcore, metal and grunge, the band’s off-kilter and oftentimes mind-bending riffs, emotive songs and expressive lyricism combine to create a sound that’s difficult to pigeonhole.

The Waking Sun tracklist:

1. Dawn
2. Illusionist
3. The Waking Sun
4. The Charm
5. Haunting
6. Chains
7. The First Man On Mars
8. Orbit
9. Phantom
10. Screw Loose
11. Marionettes
12. Soul Eclipse
13. Dusk

For more information: 

Load More Related Articles
Load More By admin
Load More In News
Comments are closed.

Check Also

Swedish Cinematic Rock Outfit THE NIGHT FLIGHT ORCHESTRA Inks Record Deal with Napalm Records 

Napalm Records is thrilled to announce the signing of acclaimed Swedish rock force THE NIG…