Home News KRYPTOS release new single ‘We Are The Night’, new album ‘Decimator’ out now on AFM Records. 

KRYPTOS release new single ‘We Are The Night’, new album ‘Decimator’ out now on AFM Records. 

7 min read

India’s heavy metal powerhouse KRYPTOS unleashes their furious, new studio offering Decimator! The album is out now on AFM Records, order your copy HERE! 

A music video for the band’s thunderous new single We Are the Night is now premiering. KRYPTOS frontman Nolan Lewis comments: “Take a ride with Kryptos on our latest single “We Are the Night” as we battle through the highs and lows of touring with a never say die attitude and pure metal spirit”.

In support of their forthcoming album, the band was gearing up for numerous live dates in Europe as well as their first-ever headlining tour in Australia, which had to be postponed to 2025. Read the devastating news and recent statement from KRYPTOS here:

“Metalheads and touring bands, watch out! Our guitars, pedalboards, drumkit and other stage equipment was stolen by our Czech tour van driver in May 2024! He took our gear and sold them to a pawn shop in Prague for next to nothing. Despite his full written confession to the Czech police, and despite us filing numerous reports, there seems to be no action whatsoever.

He walks free while we’re stuck in a major financial hole due to the massive costs we had to bear to keep the Electrify Europe tour going, and to cover the loss of our beloved gear. We’re not the kind of band to ask for a handout but we welcome all support! Make sure you head to the AFM Records store and grab a copy of our upcoming studio album DECIMATOR, or head to our Bandcamp and pick up some of the merch we have for sale. We’re battered and bruised but we’re not down for the count. We’ll never give up and heavy metal will never die! We’ll be back on the road soon enough, but until then, play our music loud!”

Support the band at:
AFM Records shop at: https://shop.afm-records.de/kryptos/
Via theirBandcamp on: https://kryptosindia.bandcamp.com/

KRYPTOS, who was formed in 1998 in Bangalore, India, have long been considered one of the spearheads of the Indian heavy metal revolution. With six critically acclaimed albums under their belt, they have supported some of metal’s biggest names, like Iron Maiden, Testament, Kreator, Exodus and many more, earning themselves a reputation as a fiery and exciting live act.

The band released their debut album ‘Spiral Ascent’ in 2004 and ‘The Ark of Gemini’ in 2008 before heading out on their first European tour in 2010, making them the first Indian heavy metal band to do so. After signing with AFM Records in 2012, the band unleashed four more frenetically-acclaimed studio albums, are a welcome live act at Wacken Open Air and played their first, extensive European headline tours, including numerous sold-out shows in Scandinavia and central Europe.

Their high-voltage, seventh album Decimator continues where the band left of with their critically-acclaimed, 2021-album ‘Force Of Danger’, and sees them combine crushing riffs, barbwire vocals and powerful songwriting that grabs the 80s by the throat and drags it kicking and screaming into the modern age. If you’re a fan of Judas Priest, Iron Maiden, Accept and Kreator, this album will snap your neck in half and have you raging into the night like you’ve never raged before! 

“Decimator is without question our finest hour so far.” Lewis says. “We’ve sharpened our songwriting to a razor point and the album is absolutely exploding with pure heavy metal power and attitude. Once you’ve popped it into your stereo, you’re going to be raising your fist, air-guitaring to the riffs and humming the solos all year long. It’s as perfect a combination of classic 80s metal and caustic thrash sensibilities as you’re ever going to get!
Strap in and bang your heads to the raging new Kryptos album “Decimator“. Expect nothing less than pure traditional heavy metal that echoes back to a time when riffs were king and the nights crackled with power!”

01. Sirens of Steel
02. Fall to the Spectre’s Gaze
03. Turn Up the Heat
04. Electrify
05. Solaris
06. Decimator
07. In the Shadow of the Blade
08. Pathfinder
09. We Are the Night


Load More Related Articles
Load More By admin
Load More In News
Comments are closed.

Check Also


So, a three-band night ahead of me I arrive at the venue with time to spare. Before too lo…