Home News Post-metallers El Moono announce UK tour dates

Post-metallers El Moono announce UK tour dates

4 min read

Post-metal Brightonian quartet El Moono have announced a run of UK shows in support of their debut album The Waking Sun, released earlier this year via Lockjaw Records

Over the next few months the band will tour with Author & Punisher, appear at festivals and embark on a series of headline shows. 

Full dates are as follows:

Tickets are on sale here: https://bnds.us/3gxjch

The band comment: “It was beautiful to see our album The Waking Sun connecting with our fans on such a deep level during our headline tour in May and June, and it was emotional to play the new tracks to our best audiences yet. We’re excited to be hitting the road again this summer with Author & Punisher and Ken Mode alongside festival appearances, and a few more very special headline shows. See you on the road!” 

Check out the band’s latest single ‘Marionettes’ here: https://youtu.be/-ogSW-NoN9k

Stream/purchase The Waking Sun here: https://elmoono.lnk.to/thewakingsun

The Waking Sun was recorded at Middle Farm Studios with Sam ConeveyEl Moono unveiled the album at a special session at Dolby Screening Room, London, where its 360-degree spatial Dolby Atmos mix delivered depth, clarity, and sonic details unheard of elsewhere. 

The Waking Sun marks an exciting turn for El Moono toward the darker and more abrasive – a more mature release from a band already marked for greatness. 

The long-awaited debut album follows El Moono‘s highly-regarded 2022 Temple Corrupted EP (released via Lockjaw Records). Previous tours alongside Black PeaksHaggard Cat, St Pierre Snake Invasion, and Press to MECO elevated El Moono within the new British underground, and the EP release garnered notable praise from Metal Hammer, Kerrang! and Guitar World. With influences of rock, hardcore, metal and grunge, the band’s off-kilter and oftentimes mind-bending riffs, emotive songs and expressive lyricism combine to create a sound that’s difficult to pigeonhole.

The Waking Sun tracklist:

1. Dawn
2. Illusionist
3. The Waking Sun
4. The Charm
5. Haunting
6. Chains
7. The First Man On Mars
8. Orbit
9. Phantom
10. Screw Loose
11. Marionettes
12. Soul Eclipse
13. Dusk

For more information: 

Load More Related Articles
Load More By admin
Load More In News

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Check Also


So, a three-band night ahead of me I arrive at the venue with time to spare. Before too lo…