Home News Delta Sleep have released their beautiful new single ‘Old Soul’

Delta Sleep have released their beautiful new single ‘Old Soul’

5 min read
Comments Off on Delta Sleep have released their beautiful new single ‘Old Soul’

Delta Sleep have released their beautiful new single ‘Old Soul’, taken from their forthcoming record Spring Island.

Spring Island will now be released 12th November via the band’s own label Sofa Boy Records.

Stream ‘Old Soul’ here: https://deltasleep.plctrmm.to/oldsoul

Bassist Dave Jackson comments: “‘Old Soul’ is here to help us all transition from Summer to Autumn without too much gloom – It’s the end of summer hug that everyone needs before the long and brutal winter.

The lyrics in this track instantly transport me back to my formative years of leaving school, going to college and watching the world open up around me. ‘Old Soul’ is like watching Dazed and Confused but now you’re in your 30s and you have a tax bill to sort out but in the back of your mind you remember that feeling of total freedom and how new the world felt. Oh and it’s a total banger!”

It’s been a stacked three years for Delta Sleep, in spite of the pandemic. The quartet released the brilliant Ghost City LP in August 2018, which saw them land at #1 on the Bandcamp Rock Chart and clock five million Spotify streams by the close of the year.

Following Ghost City‘s release, Delta Sleep tirelessly toured across three continents. They racked up sold-out shows globally, toured the US and Canada three times, hitting Europe on Mineral‘s 20th Anniversary tour, performed at ArcTanGent and Truck festivals, toured Asia, and released their Ghost City Rarities EP (ft. tricot).

Not ones to slow down, Delta Sleep then surprise-dropped their Younger Years EP, and their 2020 live album Soft Sounds, before working on their third album Spring IslandSpring Island will be released via Sofa Boy Records, the band’s own label.

Watch Delta Sleep on tour at the following:

UK TOUR | FEB 2022
10 | BIRMINGHAM, Mama Roux
11 | SWANSEA, Sin City
12 | MILTON KEYNES, Craufurd Arms
13 | NOTTINGHAM, Bodega
14 | NEWCASTLE, The Cluny
15 | LIVERPOOL, Jimmy’s
16 | SHEFFIELD, Corporation
17 | PLYMOUTH, Junction
25 | COLUMBUS, OH  Woodlands 
26 | FERNDALE, MI  The Loving Touch 
27 | CHICAGO, IL  Cobra Lounge 
29 | DENVER, CO  Marquis Theatre 
30 | SALT LAKE CITY, UT  Urban Lounge 

01 | OAKLAND, CA  Starline Social Club 
02 |  LOS ANGELES, CA  Lodge Room 
03 | SANTA ANA, CA  Constellation Room 
05 | SAN DIEGO, CA  Soda Bar 
06 | PHOENIX, AZ  Rebel Lounge 
08 | AUSTIN, TX  Empire Control Room 
09 | DALLAS, TX  Three Links
11 | NASHVILLE, TN  The End 
12 | ATLANTA, GA  The Masquerade 
14 | JACKSONVILLE, FL  1904 Music Hall 
15 | TAMPA, FL  Crowbar 
16 | ORLANDO, FL  Soundbar 
18 | CHAPEL HILL, NC  Local 506 
19 | RICHMOND, VA  Canal Club 
20 | WASHINGTON, DC  Songbyrd 
21 | PHILADELPHIA, PA  First Unitarian Church 
22 | BROOKLYN, NY  Knitting Factory
23 | BOSTON, MA  Sinclair 

EU TOUR | MAY 2022
27 | BRUSSELS, Witloof
29 | HAMBURG, Hafenklang
30 | COLOGNE, Bumann & Sohn
01 | MAINZ, Schon Schoen
02 | KARLSRUHE, Jubez
06 | MODENA, La Tenda
07 | MUNICH, Kranhalle
08 | PRAGUE, Underdogs
10 | BERLIN, Cassiopeia
11 | LEIPZIG, Naumanns

Delta Sleep are:

Devin Yuciel – Vocals/Guitar
Glen Hodgson – Guitar
Dave Jackson – Bass
Blake Mostyn – Drums

For more information:

Load More Related Articles
Load More By darren@metalplanetmusic.com
Load More In News
Comments are closed.

Check Also

Gig Review : New Model Army 40th Anniversary Tour 3 hour 40th Anniversary Show Playing Songs Spanning Their Career Rock City Nottingham 26th November 2021

Now this is a Live Concert review but I thought it worth-while throwing a few lines down c…