Home News EXODUS | release third single The Years Of Death And Dying alongside lyric video

EXODUS | release third single The Years Of Death And Dying alongside lyric video

4 min read
Comments Off on EXODUS | release third single The Years Of Death And Dying alongside lyric video

With a bond forged in youth and decades-old friendship, the undisputed masters of thrash metal return with their eleventh studio albumPersona Non Grata due to be released on November 19th via Nuclear Blast Records. 

Today, the band releases a lyric video for their third single The Years Of Death And Dying which can be viewed below.

Tom Hunting comments, 
The Years Of Death And Dying started out as a poem, from the perspective of Death, being a thinking entity, always watching and looking for weakness and opportunity to come calling for people. A Grim Reaper story. We were losing legends: Bowie, Cash, Petty, Prince, Frey… the list goes on and on. Then we started losing family members and friends in our own orbit. Anyway, the title came first, then the poem, which became a song. I shared the lyrics with Gary, who helped inspire me with phrasing to finish it, and the guys loved it. The song is really long, and more legends kept passing right up into the moment Zet was singing it, so I had to keep writing until I had enough to complete the song. We hope you enjoy our tribute to the fallen!”

Pre-order Persona Non Gratahttps://exodusattack.com/site/persona-non-grata
Pre-save Persona Non Gratahttps://exodus.bfan.link/persona-non-grata

Literally translating to “an unwelcome” or “unacceptable” person, Persona Non Grata touches on themes of modern societal disgust and degradation. The band gathered at Tom Hunting‘s house in the mountains where they produced and recorded Persona Non Grata from three home-built studios. Steve Lagudi was at the helm of engineering while the band enlisted Andy Sneap of Backstage Studios to mix the album. For the third time in the band’s history, they returned to Swedish artist Par Olofsson to create the album artwork.

Persona Non Grata tracklist:
01  Persona Non Grata
02  R.E.M.F
03  Slipping Into Madness
04  Elitist
05  Prescribing Horror
06  The Beatings Will Continue (Until Morale Improves)
07  The Years Of Death And Dying
08  Clickbait
09  Cosa Del Pantano
10  Lunatic-Liar-Lord
11  The Fires Of Division
12  Antiseed

Gary Holt | Guitar
Tom Hunting | Drums
Steve “Zetro” Souza | Vocals
Jack Gibson | Bass
Lee Altus | Guitar

Persona Non Grata, out November 19th, 2021 via Nuclear Blast Records. Listen: https://exodus.bfan.link/persona-non-…

VISIT THE BAND Website: https://www.exodusattack.com

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/exodusattack

Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/exodusbando…

Twitter: https://twitter.com/ExodusAttack

YouTube: https://nblast.de/subs-exodus-yt

Load More Related Articles
Load More By darren@metalplanetmusic.com
Load More In News
Comments are closed.

Check Also


Outside, the venue, ‘The Halls, Wolverhampton, the rained had died away and the atmosphere…