Home News PRAYING MANTIS : ‘Katharsis’ – new album by veteran UK hard rockers out 28.01.22 via Frontiers

PRAYING MANTIS : ‘Katharsis’ – new album by veteran UK hard rockers out 28.01.22 via Frontiers

3 min read
Comments Off on PRAYING MANTIS : ‘Katharsis’ – new album by veteran UK hard rockers out 28.01.22 via Frontiers

Frontiers Music Srl is excited to announce the release of the newest studio album, “Katharsis” from long-running UK hard rockers Praying Mantis on January 28, 2022.

This will be their 12th studio album and sees the band steadily progressing from the sonic signatures of their last release, “Gravity”. Fans can get their first taste of new music from the band with the release of the single and video, ‘Cry For The Nations’.

Pre-order/save “Katharsis” on CD/LP/Digital HERE: https://orcd.co/katharsis“Katharsis” features the same line-up that has been featured on the previous two albums, with vocalist John ‘Jaycee’ Cuijpers and drummer Hans in ’t Zandt cementing themselves as part of the band’s ongoing legacy.

The two have truly provided a new dimension to the writing process and musical performances delivered by the band. Together with founding members Tino and Chris Troy and guitarist Andy Burgess, who has been with the band since 2008, they have been instrumental not only in the writing of the new songs, but in providing a new vision in terms of sound engineering and production.

To hear and see the band now, fans will experience both the spirit and energy of the early ’80s together with a technical style that brings the band into the modern era.

Praying Mantis are now a well-established band of melodic hard rockers. Formed by brothers Tino and Chris Troy in 1973, together with bands like Iron Maiden, Def Leppard, Saxon, and others they spearheaded the NWOBHM (New Wave Of British Heavy Metal) movement.

While they did not see the same dizzying heights of success as some of their contemporaries, Praying Mantis nonetheless became one of THE most influential bands of the NWOBHM.

pre-order link


  1. Cry For The Nations
  2. Closer To Heaven
  3. Ain’t No Rock ‘N’ Roll In Heaven
  4. Non Omnis Moriar
  5. Long Time Coming
  6. Sacrifice
  7. Wheels In Motion
  8. Masquerade
  9. Find Our Way Back Home
  10. Don’t Call Us Now
  11. The Devil Never Changes




Load More Related Articles
Load More By darren@metalplanetmusic.com
Load More In News
Comments are closed.

Check Also


Returning with a big bang, the alternative sister-trio from Monterrey, Mexico, The Warning…