Home News Esprit D’Air to collaborate with members of The Sisters of Mercy and Crystal Lake in new album Oceans

Esprit D’Air to collaborate with members of The Sisters of Mercy and Crystal Lake in new album Oceans

4 min read
Comments Off on Esprit D’Air to collaborate with members of The Sisters of Mercy and Crystal Lake in new album Oceans

London-based Japanese electronic metal band Esprit D’Air is releasing their brand new 2nd album Oceans worldwide on February 18th.

Singles from the album have already amassed over 1 million streams with their most popular track “Leviathan” alone gaining nearly half a million streams on Spotify.

With a genre-fluid mix of djent, electronicore, industrial, goth, and power metal, the new album also contains vocal features in English from Ryo Kinoshita (Crystal Lake), and Ben Christo (The Sisters of Mercy) on the tracks The Abyss, and Dead Zone, respectively, as well as remixes of “Leviathan” by HEAVYGRINDER and Shirobon.

As featured on Billboard, Loudwire & Kerrang! Radio, Esprit D’Air is a London-based Japanese genre-fluid metal and electronic rock solo project led by vocalist and multi-instrumentalist Kai. Kai kept busy throughout 2021—releasing music every six weeks until the release of Oceans.

Esprit D’Air’s critically-acclaimed debut album Constellations crowned them as winners in the best metal album of 2018 at The Independent Music Awards at famous The Lincoln Center of Performing Arts, New York, among an esteemed judging panel featuring Amy Lee (Evanescence), Slayer, Sepultura, Tom Waits, and more.

To celebrate the release of the new album Oceans, Esprit D’Air will perform a live show at O2 Academy Islington on 20th February 2022.

The upcoming show will be their first live audience show since their sold-out headline performances at The Underworld Camden and Boston Music Room in 2018.

Tickets for their London show are available now on Ticketmaster and SeeTickets.


   1. Into the Oceans
   2. 津波
   3. Leviathan
   4. Ocean’s Call
   5. The Abyss (feat. Ryo Kinoshita from Crystal Lake)
   6. Dead Zone (feat. Ben Christo from The Sisters of Mercy)
   7. Nebulae
   8. Amethyst (Album ver.)
   9. 双方ライアー (feat. 海風太陽)
   10. 漣
   11. Guiding Light (Reimagined)
   12. Calling You
   13. Distant Waves
   14. Glaciers
   15. 出逢い (Orchestra Mix)
   16. Moonlight Tides
   17. Leviathan (HEAVYGRINDER Remix) – *bonus track*
   18. 紅 (X JAPAN Cover) – *bonus track*
   19. Serafine (DEAD END Cover) -* bonus track*
   20. Leviathan (Shirobon Remix) *-* *bonus track*

The new album Oceans is out on February 18th on Spotify, Apple Music, Deezer and all major streaming
platforms and physical record stores in the UK, Japan, North America, and Europe.

For more information, Pre-order and pre-save “Oceans”: https://espritdair.ffm.to/oceans

More from Esprit D’Air: https://www.espritdair.com





Load More Related Articles
Load More By darren@metalplanetmusic.com
Load More In News
Comments are closed.

Check Also

Exist Immortal release new single feat. Megan of Vexed 

UK's Exist Immortal return with an absolute beast of track, 'Higher Ground', which feature…