Home News VENOM PRISON share visualiser for Comfort Of Complicity

VENOM PRISON share visualiser for Comfort Of Complicity

5 min read
Comments Off on VENOM PRISON share visualiser for Comfort Of Complicity

On the album release day of their much talked about, widely praised new album “Erebos” VENOM PRISON have another treat for fans – a new visualiser video for the song “Comfort Of Complicity”, filmed by singer Larissa Stupar. Watch it below.

VENOM PRISON comment, “’Comfort of Complicity” is a song about the European and American immigration systems and the way they break families apart and criminalise vulnerable people for simply wanting to give a better life for their families.

Musically this song goes through many sounds and emotions, and making it as one piece was a challenge. The song wanted to sound like a journey through aggression to a more major key moment with some form of hope.” About the release of their new album, VENOM PRISON enthuse, “We are extremely proud to have our 3rd full length, ‘Erebos’, finally out in the world.

Bringing VENOM PRISON forward on this release, we’ve explored new avenues and added more depth and layers to our sound which listeners will find a new experience; ‘Erebos’ is full of surprises to say the least. It truly touches on social issues as expected, but this time it’s personal – with more emotion and attachment than ever before, anger with compassion. Balancing the darkness with light and showing a truer side to what really haunts through sound and words.

They continue, “Working with Scott Atkins on this record has been an absolute pleasure and really is the fulfilment plus more of what we had initially hoped to do when putting this record together.

Thank you Eliran Kantor for continuously creating the incredible aesthetic and atmosphere to our artwork, expressing the sound perfectly in imagery. Massive thank you to Century Media for all their passion and contribution. For anyone that has checked out the singles, pre ordered, shouted about, that’s incredible, thank you.

Erebos” is out now. To see all available formats, visit: https://VenomPrison.lnk.to/Erebos.

VENOM PRISON have carved an uncompromising space for themselves over the course of two full-length albums, “Animus” (2016) and “Samsara” (2019) with 2020’s “Primeval” reinvigorating the band’s earlier EPs with two newly written tracks added.

What began as an explosive collaboration between Russian-born vocalist Larissa Stupar and guitarist Ash Gray (with the line-up rounded out by guitarist Ben Thomas, bassist Mike Jefferies and drummer Joe Bills) has exploded into a force to be reckoned with as vitriolic and outspoken lyrically as they are musically.

The band shared three singles in the run-up to the album release – the blistering “Judges Of The Underworld”, the diverse follow-up, “Pain Of Oizys“, and most recently, “Nemesis“.

Larissa Stupar – lead vocals
Ash Gray – guitar
Ben Thomas – guitar
Mike Jefferies – bass
Joe Bills – drums

FIND VENOM PRISON ONLINE:https://www.venomprison.com/

Load More Related Articles
Load More By admin
Load More In News
Comments are closed.

Check Also

GOD IS AN ASTRONAUT Reveals Music Video for Album Title Track “Embers”

Following previously-released single, "Falling Leaves", and its accompanying video, today,…