Home News Stratovarius – New Video For Single “Firefly”

Stratovarius – New Video For Single “Firefly”

3 min read
Comments Off on Stratovarius – New Video For Single “Firefly”

Exactly one month before their new album “Survive” sees the light of day on September 23rd, Stratovarius further expand the imagery for the release. 

After starting off in a dystopian environment with the video for their single “World On Fire”, the new video adds new colours to the palette. 

Even though the song could be described as one of the light-hearted ones on the new album, the video does not lack depth, balancing between reality and fiction, love and despair. 

For this video the band has again joined forces with Finnish director Pekka Hara, who looks at a long and successful history with Stratovarius, having created videos such “Halcyon Days”. 

The official video will be premiered on the earMUSIC YouTube channel at 5pm CEST: https://youtu.be/poSlszXk5_0

Pre-order “SURVIVE” here: https://Stratovarius.lnk.to/SurviveAlbumPR

Track List:
1. Survive
2. Demand
3. Broken
4. Firefly 
5. We Are Not Alone
6. Frozen In Time
7. World On Fire
8. Glory Days
9. Breakaway
10. Before The Fall
11. Voice Of Thunder

Stratovarius – the Scandinavian kings of Power Metal and one of the most famous bands of their genre in the world, managed to establish themselves as one of the top names in the Metal scene and have since influenced bands all over the world.

The Finnish band gained international success with albums like ‘Fourth Dimension’ (1995), ‘Episode’ (1996) and their epic project ‘Elements, Pt. 1’ (a peak in their Progressive and Symphonic style of Power Metal) and ‘Elements, Pt.2’ – to name just a few of the band‘s milestones.

In 2009 ‘Polaris’ marked a fresh start for the band as guitarist and band leader Timo Tolkki left the band. Instead of being a difficult re-start, ‘Polaris’ showed Stratovarius in top form and perfectly able to captivate people all over the world: The album became a hell of a comeback and charted higher than the previous releases around the globe.

Since then, Stratovarius continue to walk the path of success, inspiring fans, and other bands, young and old, all over the world.

Stratovarius online:


Load More Related Articles
Load More By darren@metalplanetmusic.com
Load More In News
Comments are closed.

Check Also

Exist Immortal release new single feat. Megan of Vexed 

UK's Exist Immortal return with an absolute beast of track, 'Higher Ground', which feature…