Home News Joanne Shaw Taylor Releases New Heart-Wrenching Single and Music Video, “Fade Away”

Joanne Shaw Taylor Releases New Heart-Wrenching Single and Music Video, “Fade Away”

6 min read
Comments Off on Joanne Shaw Taylor Releases New Heart-Wrenching Single and Music Video, “Fade Away”

Joanne Shaw Taylor releases “Fade Away,” the next breath-taking single taken from her forthcoming breakthrough studio album Nobody’s Fool. 

 The single can be streamed here. The new single also features cellist Tina Guo (Hans Zimmer.)

Blues Matters Magazine describes “Fade Away” as “another gorgeous ballad lamenting lost love, with the unexpected addition of heart wrenching cello taking it to another level.” 

Watch the official music video for “Fade Away” on YouTube Below

“Fade Away is a song I wrote about my mom who we lost in 2013.. It’s a song about missing her, not being able to talk to her and if I was able to talk to her now, the advice she would give me and what would she say.” – Joanne Shaw Taylor

The new album, recorded at Sunset Sound in Los Angeles, is produced by Joe Bonamassa and Josh Smith and features Joe Bonamassa on “Won’t Be Fooled Again,” guitarist Carmen Vandenberg (Bones UK) on “Figure It Out,” cellist Tina Guo on “Fade Away” and music legend Dave Stewart on a cover of the Eurythmics classic “Missionary Man.”

Nobody’s Fool just might be her best album yet.” – Blues Matters

This is top-shelf blues on all levels that also packs huge crossover potential. Be the first one on your block to hear it!” – Rock and Blues Muse

Joanne Shaw Taylor continues her recent run of killer albums with a stunning new studio collection that is guaranteed to further widen her audience beyond the confines of blues rock.” – Blues In Britain

With masses of crossover appeal, Nobody’s Fool has the potential to be huge. 13 years after her debut album she might well find herself the next overnight sensation.” – Record Collector

Joanne was born and raised in the UK and was discovered at the age of 16 by music icon Dave Stewart of the Eurythmics. Right from the get-go, Joanne’s incredible guitar playing, and distinctive sultry vocals set her apart from the rest of the crowd.

Nobody’s Fool is her most personal album to date. Joanne’s writing lays bare love, loss, and the desire to be free of the past through the vessel of catchy hooks and infectious guitar riffs.

Her vocal style, writing prowess and guitar skills take the listener on a journey into the wasteland of love and back into the light of hope and redemption. Nobody’s Fool takes Joanne into new territory that can be described as retro pop with a modern flare, yet still encompasses the emotion of her blues roots. 

“The title track opens the album and sets the mood with JST’s signature husky, soulful vocals embellished with some powerful guitar lines,” says Guitarist Magazine.

Joanne wrote all the songs on the album except “Missionary Man,” which is written by Annie Lennox and Dave Stewart of the Eurythmics.

Joanne co-wrote “New Love” with Josh Smith, Calvin Turner, and Dylan Altman, “Then There’s You” with James House, “Fade Away” with Sharon Corbitt, and “The Leaving Kind” co-written with Joe Bonamassa, Leslie Satcher, and Beth Nielsen-Chapman (Willie Nelson, Sheryl Crow, Bonnie Raitt)


1. Nobody’s Fool (3:36)
2. Bad Blood (3:49)
3. Won’t Be Fooled Again feat. Joe Bonamassa (4:54)
4. Just No Getting Over You (Dream Cruise) (4:40)
5. Fade Away feat. Tina Guo (4:52)
6. Then There’s You (3:23)
7. Runaway (3:49)
8. Missionary Man feat. Dave Stewart (3:08) 
9. Figure It Out feat. Carmen Vandenberg (3:48)
10. The Leaving Kind (4:03)
11. New Love (4:03)


Load More Related Articles
Load More By darren@metalplanetmusic.com
Load More In News
Comments are closed.

Check Also

HIGHER POWER – release new single ‘Stillpoint’ feat. NEVER ENDING GAME 

Alternative rock quintet HIGHER POWER have revealed a new single titled 'Stillpoint', that…