Home News Robert Jon & The Wreck release new single and music video “Old Hotel Room” taken from forthcoming album “Wreckage Vol. 2”

Robert Jon & The Wreck release new single and music video “Old Hotel Room” taken from forthcoming album “Wreckage Vol. 2”

4 min read
Comments Off on Robert Jon & The Wreck release new single and music video “Old Hotel Room” taken from forthcoming album “Wreckage Vol. 2”

Californian Southern rockers Robert Jon & The Wreck in association with Joe Bonamassa’s record label KTBA Records, are pleased to announce the release “Old Hotel Room”; the second single taken from their forthcoming album Wreckage Vol. 2.  

“Old Hotel Room” is released Friday September 9
 and is available to stream and download from https://bit.ly/streamoldhotelroom.

Watch the “Old Hotel Room” music video via YouTube ABOVE

Wreckage Vol. 2 is available to pre-order from https://bit.ly/wreckagevolume2.

“Old Hotel Room is about the loneliness of being on the road,” says the Wreck’s lead singer and guitarist Robert Jon Burrison.

“It’s about thinking about the one you left back home, and the struggle that one can have out there, in an old hotel room.”

Wreckage Vol. 2 is a collection of exclusive in-studio and live concert performances recorded from 2020 – 2022.  

The new album is a representation of a truly remarkable career spanning collection of tracks including brand-new song debuts, fresh versions of fan favourites “On The Run” and “Cannonball,” hot-off-the-press live recordings of The Wreck’s critically acclaimed, searing 2022 singles, “She’s a Fighter” and “Waiting For Your Man” and an incredible rendition of The Band’s “The Weight.” 

The new original songs on the album include “Old Hotel Room” and “Dark Roses” which recorded at the legendary Sunset Sound in Los Angeles.

Wreckage Vol. 2 captures all the energy and excitement that Robert Jon & The Wreck generate every time they perform to their growing fanbase.


1. She’s A Fighter (Live from Ancienne Belgique)
2. Waiting For Your Man (Live from Ancienne Belgique)
3. Rescue Train (Live from Shuffle Brother Studios)
4. The Weight (Live from Shuffle Brother Studios)
5. Old Hotel Room (Live from Sunset Sound)
6. Dark Roses (Live from Sunset Sound)
7. On The Run (Live from Sunset Sound)
8. Cannonball (Live from Shuffle Brother Studios)
9. Something To Remember Me By (Live from DJE Livestream Studio)
10. Witchcraft (Live from DJE Livestream Studio)

The release of Wreckage Vol. 2 follows the RJTW’s critically acclaimed studio album Shine A Light On Me Brother. The album featured the singles “Shine A Light On Me Brother” and “Everyday” that received airplay on UK rock radio including Planet Rock, BBC Radio 2, The Max, Total Rock, MMH Radio, ERB Radio, and Radio Caroline.

The album features Robert Jon Burrison (lead vocals, guitar), Andrew Espantman (drums, b. vocals), Steve Maggiora (keyboards, b. vocals), Henry James (lead guitar, b. vocals), and Warren Murrel (bass, b. vocals).


Load More Related Articles
Load More By darren@metalplanetmusic.com
Load More In News
Comments are closed.

Check Also

Exist Immortal release new single feat. Megan of Vexed 

UK's Exist Immortal return with an absolute beast of track, 'Higher Ground', which feature…