Home News Tarja – Announces First-Ever “Best Of: Living The Dream” And Releases Brand-New Song “Eye Of The Storm”

Tarja – Announces First-Ever “Best Of: Living The Dream” And Releases Brand-New Song “Eye Of The Storm”

8 min read
Comments Off on Tarja – Announces First-Ever “Best Of: Living The Dream” And Releases Brand-New Song “Eye Of The Storm”

Tarja has chosen this moment in her life to release her first-ever “Best Of: Living The Dream”.

Looking back on 15 extremely successful years of the Finnish singer’s solo career, the Best Of contains not only Tarja’s most well-known tracks, many of them newly remastered at “Sterling Sound”, and personal favorites from all six studio albums – ‘My Winter Storm’, ‘What Lies Beneath’, ‘Colours in the Dark’, ‘The Brightest Void’, ‘The Shadow Self’ and ‘In the Raw’ – but also the never-before-heard song “Eye Of The Storm”. 

After all these years, I still really can’t believe it’s time for me to release a proper Best Of album,” Tarja says. 

So many beautiful moments, unbelievable. It has been a dream to put together this collection. And I really hope that you will enjoy this as much as I did while making it. 

The compilation hand-picked by Tarja herself, will be released on December 2nd, 2022 on earMUSIC in a wide variety of formats. Each featuring exclusive rarities and/or the previously unreleased 2 hour “Circus Life” concert, eagerly awaited by fans, as well as upgraded versions of Tarja’s music videos. Rounded out by high-quality artwork, deluxe liner notes and many formats to choose from, this collection is a delight for casual fans as well as superfans. 

Today also marks the release of Tarja’s previously unreleased single “Eye Of The Storm”. The brand-new song unites Tarja ́s trademark sound to a powerful, emotional anthem:

“It was the right time to finally release this song. It has a very deep feeling of closure in it. It’s been influenced by two very important countries in my life, Finland and Argentina. It’s an internal battle inside of me. Because at that time in life, I was really searching for my place in this world, where I belong as a person, as an individual,” Tarja explains.


Best Of: Living The Dream” will be released on 1CD Jewelcase, Ltd. 2CD+Blu-ray Mediabook, 2LP (Gatefold, 180g, black), Ltd. Coloured 2LP (Gatefold, 180g, crystal clear), Ltd. Box Set and on Digital.

The standard version of the CD and both vinyls contain 16 tracks (including the brand-new single) as well as deluxe liner notes. The strictly limited Mediabook holds 13 further tracks and the previously unreleased, 2 hours live show “Circus Life”. The strictly limited box set contains an additional 19 tracks selection of Tarja’s projects including Outlanders, 4 Picture Disc, 6 art prints, 2 posters and a fine art print signed by Tarja!

Contents / Tracklistings:

1CD Jewelcase / 2LP Gatefold (180g, black) / Ltd. 2LP Gatefold (180g, crystal clear)

  • 16 Tracks, handpicked by Tarja

Ltd. 2CD+Blu-ray Mediabook (48pages)

  • CD1:  16 tracks (=1CD Jewelcase)
  • CD2:  13 further rare tracks from Tarja’s career (B-sides, rarities etc.)
  • Blu-ray: 2 hours of previously unreleased live show “Circus Life”. Filmed January 23rd, 2020, at the Circul Metropolitan, Bucharest, Romania + all official music video clips

Ltd. Box Set 3CD+BD earBOOK (36pages)

  • CD1:  16 tracks (=1CD Jewelcase)
  • CD2:  13 further rare tracks from Tarja’s career (B-sides, rarities etc.)
  • CD3:  19 tracks selection of Tarja’s classical side projects and Outlanders
  • Blu-ray:previously unreleased, 2 hours full live concert “Circus Life” on video. Filmed January 23rd, 2020 at the Circul Metropolitan, Bucharest, Romania + all official music video clips)
  • Picture Disc (incl. CD1+CD2)
  • 6x art prints
  • 2x posters
  • 1x fine art print signed by Tarja

CD1 / LP1+2

  1. Eye Of The Storm (brand new song)
  2. I Walk Alone (Single Version)
  3. Die Alive (Alternative Version)
  4. Enough
  5. Falling Awake feat. Jason Hook
  6. Until My Last Breath (Single Version)
  7. I Feel Immortal (Radio Remix)
  8. Victim Of A Ritual
  9. 500 Letters
  10. Never Enough
  11. Innocene (Radio Edit)
  12. Demons In You feat. Alissa White-Gluz
  13. Diva
  14. Dead Promises feat. Björn “Speed” Strid
  15. Tears In Rain
  16.  You And I (Band Version)

CD2 / Picture Disc 3+4

  1. Oasis
  2. Sing For Me
  3. Anteroom Of Death (Edit Version)
  4. In For A Kill
  5. Naiad
  6. Crimson Deep
  7. Mystique Voyage
  8. Deliverance
  9. Into The Sun
  10. Eagle Eye feat. Chad Smith
  11. Too Many
  12. Love To Hate
  13. Shadow Play


  1. Mystique Voyage (Box Set representation)
  2. 500 Letters
  3. Naiad
  4. Diva
  5. You And I
  6. Love To Hate
  7. Demons In You
  8. Never Enough
  9. Falling Awake
  10. I Feel Immortal
  11. I Walk Alone
  12. Victim Of Ritual
  13. Innocence
  14. Die Alive
  15. Tears In Rain
  16. Dead Promises
  17. Until My Last Breath
  18. Shadow Play


  1. Rukous, Op. 40 : N°2
  2. Oi, Kiitos Sa Luojani Armollinen
  3. Ave Maria (Camille Saint-Saëns)
  4. Ave Maria (Giulio Caccini)
  5. Ave Maria (Tarja Turunen)
  6. Walking In The Air
  7. You Would Have Loved This
  8. O Come, O Come Emmanuel
  9. Together
  10. O Tannenbaum
  11. What Child Is This
  12. Varpunen Jouluaamuna
  13. Heinillä Härkien
  14. En Etsi Valtaa Loistoa
  15. Witch-Hunt
  16. You Take My Breath Away
  17. I Feel Pretty
  18. The Cruellest Goodbye
  19. World in My Eyes


Load More Related Articles
Load More By darren@metalplanetmusic.com
Load More In News
Comments are closed.

Check Also


Returning with a big bang, the alternative sister-trio from Monterrey, Mexico, The Warning…