Home News Blackmore’s Night – 25th Anniversary Re-Mixed Edition Of The Milestone Debut Album “Shadow OF The Moon”

Blackmore’s Night – 25th Anniversary Re-Mixed Edition Of The Milestone Debut Album “Shadow OF The Moon”

6 min read
Comments Off on Blackmore’s Night – 25th Anniversary Re-Mixed Edition Of The Milestone Debut Album “Shadow OF The Moon”

Blackmore’s Night were founded in 1997 by legendary guitarist Ritchie Blackmore and award-winning lyricist and singer Candice Night to stage and explore their love for traditional Medieval and Folk-Rock music.

Together, they created a band that like very few others is a prime example of truthfulness and creative integrity.

The band’s debut album “Shadow Of The Moon” (1997) was not only Blackmore’s deliberate radical cut from his previous life as celebrated rockstar in Deep Purple and Rainbow; it was a ground-breaking statement of his artistic ideals: mainly acoustic music, influenced by the songs of the Middle Ages and the Renaissance with a touch of genius that made them sound contemporary.

“Shadow Of The Moon” was a milestone album. It encompasses everything that Blackmore’s Night stand for to this day: beautiful melodies and warm atmospheres that are able to reach the soul as well as joyful songs to dance to and to celebrate.

Those who really understood Ritchie Blackmore ́s music in his rock years, could immediately find the essence of his greatness in Blackmore ́s Night, supported by lyrics that fit his music more than ever before.

On March 10, 2023, the 25th Anniversary Edition of “Shadow Of The Moon” will be released worldwide. The album was converted in HD audio from the original recording, and it has been fully remixed, allowing the original performance to shine in its original glory. The original iconic artwork has been refreshed and reworked to celebrate the anniversary.

Two previously unreleased acoustic recordings will be part of this reissue: “Spirit Of The Sea” and “Shadow Of The Moon”, both recorded in an intimate home session by Candice and Ritchie in 2022.
All physical first print editions will also carry an exclusive “Shadow Of The Moon” documentary on DVD as bonus.

To fully celebrate the occasion, two Black vinyl LPs will carry a “Golden Ticket”: two lucky fans will win a Fender Ritchie Blackmore Signature Stratocaster guitar.

The announcement of the album reissue edition coincides with the launch of the 25th Anniversary Mix of the title track “Shadow Of The Moon” – available as digital single and lyric video.

Watch the lyric video below.

Listen to the single here: https://blackmoresnight.lnk.to/ShadowOfTheMoonNewMix

What already excited fans in 1997 is now fascinating again with this 25th Anniversary Edition.



  1. Shadow Of The Moon (25th Anniversary New Mix) (Vinyl Side A)
  2. The Clock Ticks On (25th Anniversary New Mix) 3. Be Mine Tonight (25th Anniversary New Mix)
  3. Play Minstrel Play (25th Anniversary New Mix) 5. Ocean Gypsy (25th Anniversary New Mix) (Vinyl Side B)
  4. Minstrel Hall (25th Anniversary New Mix)
  5. Magical World (25th Anniversary New Mix)
  6. Writing On The Wall (25th Anniversary New Mix)
  7. Renaissance Faire (25th Anniversary New Mix) (Vinyl Side C)
  8. Memmingen (25th Anniversary New Mix)
  9. No Second Chance (25th Anniversary New Mix) 12. Mond Tanz (25th Anniversary New Mix)
  10. Spirit Of The Sea (25th Anniversary New Mix) (Vinyl Side D)
  11. Greensleeves (25th Anniversary New Mix)
  12. Wish You Were Here (25th Anniversary New Mix)
  13. Shadow Of The Moon (Ritchie & Candice Anniversary Home Session) (7” Single, Track A)
  14. Spirit Of The Sea (Ritchie & Candice Anniversary Home Session) (7” Single, Track B)

Pre-order the reissue album here: https://blackmoresnight.lnk.to/ShadowOfTheMoon25thAnniversary

Subscribe to to the Blackmore’s Night Newsletter here: https://www.ear-music.net/blackmoresn…

Blackmore’s Night on Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/blackmoresni…

Blackmore’s Night on Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/blackmoresn…

Load More Related Articles
Load More By darren@metalplanetmusic.com
Load More In News
Comments are closed.

Check Also

NEW YEARS DAY drop title track from their forthcoming ‘Half Black Heart’ album

NEW YEARS DAY have shared the title track from their upcoming studio album, Half Black Hea…