Home News Southern/Roots Rockers Robert Jon & The Wreck unleash brand new music with their scorching new single, “Pain No More”

Southern/Roots Rockers Robert Jon & The Wreck unleash brand new music with their scorching new single, “Pain No More”

8 min read
Comments Off on Southern/Roots Rockers Robert Jon & The Wreck unleash brand new music with their scorching new single, “Pain No More”

Southern/Roots Rockers Robert Jon & The Wreck unleash brand new music with their scorching new single, “Pain No More” today on Blues-Rock Titan Joe Bonamassa’s newest independent record label Journeyman Records.

The single is available to stream HERE.

Watch the official music video for “Pain No More” on YouTube below.

The ground-breaking single “Pain No More” was the result of the extraordinary collaboration working with legendary producer Dave Cobb (Chris Stapleton, Brandi Carlile, Blackberry Smoke, Rival Sons) whom the Wreck had admired for many years.  

Working with Dave Cobb was incredible. Historic RCA studio A was such a legendary place and Dave worked so fast that we almost didn’t even know what was happening.

Before we knew it we had one of the best songs we’ve ever recorded with the least stress we’ve ever had in a studio. He’s the embodiment of what it means to be a great producer,” recalls frontman Robert Jon Burrison.

“Pain No More” is co-written by Charlie Starr of Blackberry Smoke, and all four members of Robert Jon & The Wreck – Robert Jon Burrison (vocals, guitar), Henry Schneekluth (guitar), Warren Murrel (bass) and Andrew Espantmen (drums).

“The new single is about not being a stranger to pain and heartbreak when it comes to a relationship with another,” says Burrison. “It’s the kind of pain that comes when the other person doesn’t treat you well, but deep down inside, you know you’re worth more.”

There’s no stopping Robert Jon & The Wreck from delivering fans the highest quality blend of Southern/Roots Rock of the modern era, while crafting pulse-pounding, infectious harmonies and incredible guitar riffs like in “Pain No More.” The single features lead guitarist Henry James’ captivating slide guitar solo that elevates the song to another level.

Although The Wreck hails from Orange County, CA, they have been compared by critics as reminiscent of the 70s rock bands brough into the modern era. With a sound straight out of the South blending rock and roll, Country, Americana, and Blues. The Wreck are proving themselves worthy of being in great company with bands such as Blackberry SmokeRival SonsNathaniel RateliffWhiskey Myers, and Black Crowes.

“Pain No More” is a sneak peek of The Wreck’s upcoming 2023 EP titled “One Of A Kind,” to be released on Journeyman Records, which also includes new original tracks by legendary producer Don Was (John Mayer, The Rolling Stones, Bonnie Raitt).

Journeyman, the newest endeavor between Blues Rock Icon Joe Bonamassa and his long-time manager Roy Weisman, is a vertically integrated music management, concert promotion and marketing company that builds awareness for great live artists’ worldwide. After years of perfecting strategies while building Joe Bonamassa’s career, the company will utilize the same savvy tactics which allowed them to overcome industry barriers that typically held back artists from achieving success.

Today Bonamassa, is one of the top Independent Touring and Recording artists in the world, who is widely respected by his peers as a trailblazer in the music industry. Journeyman provides the infrastructure to take an artist from its infancy, to record music and tour without having to deal with the typical resistance of “Gatekeepers” who don’t believe or support emerging acts.

Bonamassa has been keen on using his experience to pay it forward to help other artists navigate the murky industry waters. Consequently, Journeyman sets itself apart in this way as being the true market maker for their artists. 

KTBA Records and Journeyman Records are part of the independent music empire that Joe has been working so hard to create, in order to give other artists, the resources they need to succeed.

For more information about Robert Jon & The Wreck, visit their website at: www.robertjonandthewreck.com

Dave Barnes and Meghan Parnell from Bywater Call

The new single “Pain No More” follows the recent news of Robert Jon & The Wreck’s February 2023 UK Tour with special guests Meghan Parnell and Dave Barnes of Bywater Call.

Tickets for the UK tour are available from www.robertjonandthewreck.com.

Robert Jon & The Wreck has been writing songs and releasing albums since 2011. During this time, the b band has fine-tuned their sound playing to packed houses across the UK, Europe, and the United States. 

RJTW have toured with Bonamassa, Buddy Guy, Eric Gales, Living Color, Chris Robinson Brotherhood, Walter Trout, Rival Sons, Robert Randolph & The Family Band, Lukas Nelson & Promise of the Real, The Cadillac Three, Black Stone Cherry, Devon Allman Band, Billy Sheehan, Sturgill Simpson, and many more.


Load More Related Articles
Load More By darren@metalplanetmusic.com
Load More In News
Comments are closed.

Check Also

Exist Immortal release new single feat. Megan of Vexed 

UK's Exist Immortal return with an absolute beast of track, 'Higher Ground', which feature…