Home News DEVIL SOLD HIS SOUL | announce exclusive UK ‘Empire Of Light’ 10th anniversary shows

DEVIL SOLD HIS SOUL | announce exclusive UK ‘Empire Of Light’ 10th anniversary shows

4 min read
Comments Off on DEVIL SOLD HIS SOUL | announce exclusive UK ‘Empire Of Light’ 10th anniversary shows

DEVIL SOLD HIS SOUL return to celebrate the 10th anniversary of their third, critically-acclaimed studio album Empire of Light.

Whilst busy writing for their fifth studio album, the band will play two exclusive shows to mark this anniversary. These will be the bands only UK headline shows this year.

6 years on from their sold out performances of debut album, A Fragile Hope, the band are bringing their captivating live show back for two incredible nights of powerful, progressive, post-hardcore blended with cinematic soundscapes and soaring vocals.

Tickets will be available from 10am on Friday 31st March, via the below links.

13th Oct – Manchester, Academy 3
14th Oct – London, The Dome

Guitarist Rick Chapple comments,
“We have been wanting to revisit this album for a very long time and these shows allow us to perform some well-loved songs as well as some previously never performed tracks. It’s going to be a very special night.”

Guitarist Jonny Renshaw adds,
“It’s going to be so fun to look back at that point in time and relive it all again through the music. There are a lot of positive messages and uplifting themes on that record, which I feel are more important than ever, so I hope we can all get together and create a special moment for everyone.

Devil Sold His Soul are also honouring the 10th anniversary of Empire Of Light, with a limited edition new vinyl pressing of the record, available in two variants. 

You can purchase the Empire Of Light limited edition vinyl here: 
Listen to Empire Of Light digitally 

Nuclear Blast Records recently announced the signing of Devil Sold His Soul’s digital back catalogue, which is available on all streaming services. You can listen to Darkness Prevails (2005), A Fragile Hope (2007), Empire Of Light (2012), Belong ╪ Betray (2014) and Loss (2021).

Devil Sold His Soul is:
Rick Chapple – Guitar, Piano
Jonny Renshaw – Guitar
Alex Wood – Drums
Jozef Norocky – Bass
Paul Green – Vocals
Ed Gibbs – Vocals

FOLLOW: Homepage: https://www.devilsoldhissoul.com/

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/devilsoldhis…

Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/dshs_official/

Twitter: https://twitter.com/D_S_H_S

Load More Related Articles
Load More By darren@metalplanetmusic.com
Load More In News
Comments are closed.

Check Also


Returning with a big bang, the alternative sister-trio from Monterrey, Mexico, The Warning…